SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4450 (Formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 3:42 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew_Creative said... (5/6/08 8:56 AM) Reply
This is a very important event in the memory of your DD's life and I know when she looks back on this it will be you she thinks of first, and then she'll smile, yep I would say you hit a home run on the gown, and created a sweet memory to boot. Oh and thanks for the ref. on the books I shall check them out.
Elaray said... (5/5/08 12:40 PM) Reply
ChristineBR - LOL You wouldn't believe the trouble we had finding just the right shade of blue make-up.
ChristineBR said... (5/5/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Great dress. But wow, how you did their make up to match the dress--that is amazing. Just kidding, lovely work, lovely pic, lovely kids!
Nancy K said... (5/5/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love your method of doing the hand picking.
Karen6790 said... (5/4/08 10:10 PM) Reply
The dress turned out great - they look wonderful together. You should be so lucky that she'll choose such a simple and stunning wedding dress when the time comes.
Elaray said... (5/4/08 9:54 PM) Reply
goldesdottar: I didn't make the tie. We gave him a swatch of the fabric so he could select a coordinating tie.
rockontinyrebel said... (5/4/08 9:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
goldesdottar said... (5/4/08 8:24 PM) Reply
Did you make his tie too? I can't believe even serendipity could produce such a nice match.
LorrieAnn said... (5/4/08 4:32 PM) Reply
Your daughter is lucky to have such a talented Mom. Her dress fits beautifully, and that shade of blue is gorgeous! She and her date DO look fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details