Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4450 (Formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 3:42 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 3:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew_Creative said... (5/6/08 8:56 AM) Reply
This is a very important event in the memory of your DD's life and I know when she looks back on this it will be you she thinks of first, and then she'll smile, yep I would say you hit a home run on the gown, and created a sweet memory to boot. Oh and thanks for the ref. on the books I shall check them out.
Elaray said... (5/5/08 12:40 PM) Reply
ChristineBR - LOL You wouldn't believe the trouble we had finding just the right shade of blue make-up.
ChristineBR said... (5/5/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Great dress. But wow, how you did their make up to match the dress--that is amazing. Just kidding, lovely work, lovely pic, lovely kids!
Nancy K said... (5/5/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love your method of doing the hand picking.
Karen6790 said... (5/4/08 10:10 PM) Reply
The dress turned out great - they look wonderful together. You should be so lucky that she'll choose such a simple and stunning wedding dress when the time comes.
Elaray said... (5/4/08 9:54 PM) Reply
goldesdottar: I didn't make the tie. We gave him a swatch of the fabric so he could select a coordinating tie.
rockontinyrebel said... (5/4/08 9:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
goldesdottar said... (5/4/08 8:24 PM) Reply
Did you make his tie too? I can't believe even serendipity could produce such a nice match.
LorrieAnn said... (5/4/08 4:32 PM) Reply
Your daughter is lucky to have such a talented Mom. Her dress fits beautifully, and that shade of blue is gorgeous! She and her date DO look fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7658

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review