SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4450 (Formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 3:42 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew_Creative said...
This is a very important event in the memory of your DD's life and I know when she looks back on this it will be you she thinks of first, and then she'll smile, yep I would say you hit a home run on the gown, and created a sweet memory to boot. Oh and thanks for the ref. on the books I shall check them out.
5/6/08 8:56 AM
Elaray said...
ChristineBR - LOL You wouldn't believe the trouble we had finding just the right shade of blue make-up.
5/5/08 12:40 PM
ChristineBR said...
Great dress. But wow, how you did their make up to match the dress--that is amazing. Just kidding, lovely work, lovely pic, lovely kids!
5/5/08 8:22 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! I love your method of doing the hand picking.
5/5/08 8:11 AM
Karen6790 said...
The dress turned out great - they look wonderful together. You should be so lucky that she'll choose such a simple and stunning wedding dress when the time comes.
5/4/08 10:10 PM
Elaray said...
goldesdottar: I didn't make the tie. We gave him a swatch of the fabric so he could select a coordinating tie.
5/4/08 9:54 PM
phthooey said...
Beautiful dress!
5/4/08 9:10 PM
goldesdottar said...
Did you make his tie too? I can't believe even serendipity could produce such a nice match.
5/4/08 8:24 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Your daughter is lucky to have such a talented Mom. Her dress fits beautifully, and that shade of blue is gorgeous! She and her date DO look fantastic.
5/4/08 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6735

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review

Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now