SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3385 (Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 10:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I think your fitting instincts are really good, and they served you well in tweaking this pattern to result in pants that fit very nicely and hang beautifully. Also worth it to get a good fly front instruction plan. Wear these with pride; you look wonderful in them. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 1:58 PM
quiltsammon said...
Thanks for your review! I have some cropped pants that I started last year and didn't finish because of the back. I'm going to try that L seam! Thanks!
5/5/08 12:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think these pants look *great* on you and from your photos I think they look better than your comparable Simplicity ones. What a difference changing the crotch curve made!!
5/5/08 11:50 AM
Stitchcakes said...
You had to adjust the pattern, but the pants are a success. They look great! I love how they sit at your waist and along your hip; they are perfect. I would definitely sew them again if I were you. In fact, I will get this pattern based on your review, even if I have to make the same adjustment (which I now understand, thanks to your photo). Athough, *ahem* I have a bit more filler in that back area myself....
5/5/08 10:44 AM
KathleenS said...
I've had similar experiences with KwikSew. Their instructions are always stellar, but sometimes the fit is weird and tends to be on the big side. In my experience if you're between sizes, or at the bottom of a size range, always go down (except maybe for a few gym wear patterns - but it's pretty obvious which ones they are - the ones with negative ease.)
5/5/08 5:31 AM
julie w said...
yoy did a great job with these pants.
5/5/08 1:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow what a difference your improvements made. Great job. very good review of this pattern.
5/4/08 11:49 PM
cathy45 said...
The freehand adjustments worked. The pants are really cute on you.
5/4/08 11:09 PM
cabinbaby said...
I think these look great on you; front and back views!
5/4/08 10:53 PM
greenandlilac said...
These pants look very nice. I want this pattern.
5/4/08 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: bconky

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info