SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3385 (Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 10:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
greenandlilac said...
These pants look very nice. I want this pattern.
5/4/08 10:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
I think these look great on you; front and back views!
5/4/08 10:53 PM
cathy45 said...
The freehand adjustments worked. The pants are really cute on you.
5/4/08 11:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow what a difference your improvements made. Great job. very good review of this pattern.
5/4/08 11:49 PM
julie w said...
yoy did a great job with these pants.
5/5/08 1:07 AM
KathleenS said...
I've had similar experiences with KwikSew. Their instructions are always stellar, but sometimes the fit is weird and tends to be on the big side. In my experience if you're between sizes, or at the bottom of a size range, always go down (except maybe for a few gym wear patterns - but it's pretty obvious which ones they are - the ones with negative ease.)
5/5/08 5:31 AM
Stitchcakes said...
You had to adjust the pattern, but the pants are a success. They look great! I love how they sit at your waist and along your hip; they are perfect. I would definitely sew them again if I were you. In fact, I will get this pattern based on your review, even if I have to make the same adjustment (which I now understand, thanks to your photo). Athough, *ahem* I have a bit more filler in that back area myself....
5/5/08 10:44 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think these pants look *great* on you and from your photos I think they look better than your comparable Simplicity ones. What a difference changing the crotch curve made!!
5/5/08 11:50 AM
quiltsammon said...
Thanks for your review! I have some cropped pants that I started last year and didn't finish because of the back. I'm going to try that L seam! Thanks!
5/5/08 12:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I think your fitting instincts are really good, and they served you well in tweaking this pattern to result in pants that fit very nicely and hang beautifully. Also worth it to get a good fly front instruction plan. Wear these with pride; you look wonderful in them. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5522

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now