SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7883 (Very Easy Vogue)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1066 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 1:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Enid E said... (5/7/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow, I love this outfit on you! You did a nice job on those mitered corners and the deco. stitching gives an added look without being too much. Good review as always.
merry-one said... (5/6/08 8:14 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
ITAdmin said... (5/6/08 6:45 AM) Reply
I've made those pants, and I like them, too. Your additions to this pattern are great; they really add something to the style.
Danvillegirl said... (5/6/08 5:21 AM) Reply
Great summer outfit.
Athene said... (5/5/08 10:51 PM) Reply
A really fresh and clean spring look. Interesting to know the top sizing runs so large. Thank you for the very good review and pictures.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/5/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Nancy, you look very fresh and Spring-y in your yellow and white ensemble. The binding looks perfect, as does the decorative stitching. I wouldn't have thought to line summer pants but yours certainly do hang beautifully, so the lining works it magic. Very lovely ensemble, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (5/5/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty and relaxed summer outfit - really love the attention to detail you paid in the mitered binding and the decorative stitches - really makes the tunic special!
Barbara V said... (5/5/08 10:59 AM) Reply
What a very comfortable and relaxed looking top and pants for spring. I appreciated reading your alteration tips as I have similar fitting issues. You look great!
Nancy K said... (5/5/08 8:15 AM) Reply
The outfit is great Nancy. So glad you found the time to finish this. I love, yellow this year and yours is wonderful and flattering. I love the top especially
Kiwi Girl said... (5/5/08 3:06 AM) Reply
Great outfit. Love the colour and the details on the top
Annette1 said... (5/5/08 2:40 AM) Reply
So PRETTY for spring you are in this oufit. Your detailed work is impeccable, too, from the fancy stitching to the perfectly mitered corners of your bindings. I love it!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2101

by: Annette Wr...

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details