SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7883 (Very Easy Vogue)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1022 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 278 (patterns: 234)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said... (5/7/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow, I love this outfit on you! You did a nice job on those mitered corners and the deco. stitching gives an added look without being too much. Good review as always.
merry-one said... (5/6/08 8:14 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
ITAdmin said... (5/6/08 6:45 AM) Reply
I've made those pants, and I like them, too. Your additions to this pattern are great; they really add something to the style.
Danvillegirl said... (5/6/08 5:21 AM) Reply
Great summer outfit.
Athene said... (5/5/08 10:51 PM) Reply
A really fresh and clean spring look. Interesting to know the top sizing runs so large. Thank you for the very good review and pictures.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/5/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Nancy, you look very fresh and Spring-y in your yellow and white ensemble. The binding looks perfect, as does the decorative stitching. I wouldn't have thought to line summer pants but yours certainly do hang beautifully, so the lining works it magic. Very lovely ensemble, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (5/5/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty and relaxed summer outfit - really love the attention to detail you paid in the mitered binding and the decorative stitches - really makes the tunic special!
Barbara V said... (5/5/08 10:59 AM) Reply
What a very comfortable and relaxed looking top and pants for spring. I appreciated reading your alteration tips as I have similar fitting issues. You look great!
Nancy K said... (5/5/08 8:15 AM) Reply
The outfit is great Nancy. So glad you found the time to finish this. I love, yellow this year and yours is wonderful and flattering. I love the top especially
Kiwi Girl said... (5/5/08 3:06 AM) Reply
Great outfit. Love the colour and the details on the top
Annette1 said... (5/5/08 2:40 AM) Reply
So PRETTY for spring you are in this oufit. Your detailed work is impeccable, too, from the fancy stitching to the perfectly mitered corners of your bindings. I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
McCall's 6478

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details