SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7883 (Very Easy Vogue)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
So PRETTY for spring you are in this oufit. Your detailed work is impeccable, too, from the fancy stitching to the perfectly mitered corners of your bindings. I love it!
5/5/08 2:40 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great outfit. Love the colour and the details on the top
5/5/08 3:06 AM
Nancy K said...
The outfit is great Nancy. So glad you found the time to finish this. I love, yellow this year and yours is wonderful and flattering. I love the top especially
5/5/08 8:15 AM
Barbara V said...
What a very comfortable and relaxed looking top and pants for spring. I appreciated reading your alteration tips as I have similar fitting issues. You look great!
5/5/08 10:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very pretty and relaxed summer outfit - really love the attention to detail you paid in the mitered binding and the decorative stitches - really makes the tunic special!
5/5/08 12:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, you look very fresh and Spring-y in your yellow and white ensemble. The binding looks perfect, as does the decorative stitching. I wouldn't have thought to line summer pants but yours certainly do hang beautifully, so the lining works it magic. Very lovely ensemble, Lily
5/5/08 1:30 PM
Athene said...
A really fresh and clean spring look. Interesting to know the top sizing runs so large. Thank you for the very good review and pictures.
5/5/08 10:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great summer outfit.
5/6/08 5:21 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've made those pants, and I like them, too. Your additions to this pattern are great; they really add something to the style.
5/6/08 6:45 AM
merry-one said...
Very attractive.
5/6/08 8:14 PM
Enid E said...
Wow, I love this outfit on you! You did a nice job on those mitered corners and the deco. stitching gives an added look without being too much. Good review as always.
5/7/08 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now