Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Felt Cupcake Pincushions (Felt Cupcake Pincushions) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 602 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 12:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Yum! These cupcakes are adorable!
5/5/08 12:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow! You have me fooled; I thought, "why is there a plate of cupcakes in the Review Gallery? Too precious for words; I can see why you really wanted to try this for yourself and who wouldn't love to have a few of them in the sewing room. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 12:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
They turned out great! I love the swirl of colors and the "sprinkles." I especially like the rickrack-trimmed one.
5/5/08 12:55 PM
Beek said...
Adorable and a GREAT gift idea!
5/5/08 1:02 PM
Lyudmila said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! You did a great job and they look SOOOOOOOO Good! I want one like that :)
5/5/08 1:24 PM
Marji said...
Adorable might not even cover it...these are just too cute. My first reaction: I Want One!!
5/5/08 1:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are so awesome Stacy!!!!! How encouraging to hear it's an easy project too, I may have to try to bring out my crafty side and make a few.
5/5/08 2:10 PM
Stormyshay said...
Adorable! As always your stuff never disappoints.
5/5/08 2:22 PM
born2bead said...
How cute are those?! What great gifts these would make!
5/5/08 3:48 PM
sailor girl said...
Yours look even better than the book cover!
5/5/08 3:49 PM
Leora said...
Stacy, you always sew the bestest, most adorablest, totally cutest stuff!
5/5/08 6:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Those are so CUTE!!!
5/5/08 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
These look good enough to eat! What a GREAT job you did. :o)
5/6/08 0:13 AM
cindyann said...
I just love them. They are so cute!
5/6/08 7:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Adorable! What a great gift to make for a friend who sews.
5/7/08 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us