SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB013CB (Chelsea Bags)

15 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:LolaT
photo

 
 
About LolaTstar
UT
Member since: 12/6/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 2:47 PM
Last Updated:5/5/08 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (5/30/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I've often looked at this pattern, but the whole "Amy Butler" fabric and pattern company offends me. (It's like it's trying too hard be girly, but not quite succeeding.)
fabeins said... (5/6/08 12:57 PM) Reply
That looks great!
Sic said... (5/6/08 7:47 AM) Reply
Cute bag - I love the idea of using denim as one of the sides! Nice work!
Yakityak said... (5/6/08 1:16 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet - I've heard from others that the handles are a pain to do as written. I think MamaFitz came up with a good solution and has detailed instructions in her review. Pirouette - I was told that Peltex (which is the Joann's brand) is the same as Timtex. I've bought both - and now that the 2 are in my stash I can't tell them apart. Anyway, great review, and the bag is adorable despite the handles giving you fits. It looks good in the photo and I love the fabric!
ColorMeHome said... (5/6/08 0:17 AM) Reply
I love your bag! Your additional photos of your other Amy Butler items are just as nice. Your kids are cute too!
LolaT said... (5/5/08 5:46 PM) Reply

LolaT said... (5/5/08 5:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments lilyofthevalley - I know the image thing was not working for me, I don't know why. I'll see if I can fix it again. Pirouette - I got it a while back on Ebay You can go to my blog for more info and pictures makemestudio.blogspot.com
KrystalL said... (5/5/08 4:10 PM) Reply
Nice bag, Lola. Where did you get your Timtex?
lilyofthevalley said... (5/5/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Lola, your tiny thumbnail photo is not enlarging, when I click on it. If you can fix that, I'd love to see the detail of your bag, which looks very nice from the small photo. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details