Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB013CB (Chelsea Bags)

15 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:LolaT
photo

 
 
About LolaTstar
UT
Member since: 12/6/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 2:47 PM
Last Updated:5/5/08 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (5/30/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I've often looked at this pattern, but the whole "Amy Butler" fabric and pattern company offends me. (It's like it's trying too hard be girly, but not quite succeeding.)
fabeins said... (5/6/08 12:57 PM) Reply
That looks great!
Sic said... (5/6/08 7:47 AM) Reply
Cute bag - I love the idea of using denim as one of the sides! Nice work!
Yakityak said... (5/6/08 1:16 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet - I've heard from others that the handles are a pain to do as written. I think MamaFitz came up with a good solution and has detailed instructions in her review. Pirouette - I was told that Peltex (which is the Joann's brand) is the same as Timtex. I've bought both - and now that the 2 are in my stash I can't tell them apart. Anyway, great review, and the bag is adorable despite the handles giving you fits. It looks good in the photo and I love the fabric!
ColorMeHome said... (5/6/08 0:17 AM) Reply
I love your bag! Your additional photos of your other Amy Butler items are just as nice. Your kids are cute too!
LolaT said... (5/5/08 5:46 PM) Reply

LolaT said... (5/5/08 5:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments lilyofthevalley - I know the image thing was not working for me, I don't know why. I'll see if I can fix it again. Pirouette - I got it a while back on Ebay You can go to my blog for more info and pictures makemestudio.blogspot.com
KrystalL said... (5/5/08 4:10 PM) Reply
Nice bag, Lola. Where did you get your Timtex?
lilyofthevalley said... (5/5/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Lola, your tiny thumbnail photo is not enlarging, when I click on it. If you can fix that, I'd love to see the detail of your bag, which looks very nice from the small photo. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
New Look 6124

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details