Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB013CB (Chelsea Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 599 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LolaT
photo
About LolaTstar
UT
Member since: 12/6/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 2:47 PM
Last Updated:5/5/08 5:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Lola, your tiny thumbnail photo is not enlarging, when I click on it. If you can fix that, I'd love to see the detail of your bag, which looks very nice from the small photo. -Lily
5/5/08 3:46 PM
KrystalL said...
Nice bag, Lola. Where did you get your Timtex?
5/5/08 4:10 PM
LolaT said...
Thank you for the comments lilyofthevalley - I know the image thing was not working for me, I don't know why. I'll see if I can fix it again. Pirouette - I got it a while back on Ebay You can go to my blog for more info and pictures makemestudio.blogspot.com
5/5/08 5:36 PM
LolaT said...

5/5/08 5:46 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your bag! Your additional photos of your other Amy Butler items are just as nice. Your kids are cute too!
5/6/08 0:17 AM
Yakityak said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet - I've heard from others that the handles are a pain to do as written. I think MamaFitz came up with a good solution and has detailed instructions in her review. Pirouette - I was told that Peltex (which is the Joann's brand) is the same as Timtex. I've bought both - and now that the 2 are in my stash I can't tell them apart. Anyway, great review, and the bag is adorable despite the handles giving you fits. It looks good in the photo and I love the fabric!
5/6/08 1:16 AM
Sic said...
Cute bag - I love the idea of using denim as one of the sides! Nice work!
5/6/08 7:47 AM
fabeins said...
That looks great!
5/6/08 12:57 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I've often looked at this pattern, but the whole "Amy Butler" fabric and pattern company offends me. (It's like it's trying too hard be girly, but not quite succeeding.)
5/30/08 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us