Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2925 (Misses Tank Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 992 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/08 7:18 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 5:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
Where did you get that fabric? I love it!
5/5/08 7:48 PM
maryfrana said...
This is adorable. Love the color on you.
5/5/08 7:50 PM
Lucinda said...
I picked it up a couple weeks ago at Joann's. They also had it in a deeper blue color.
5/5/08 7:53 PM
Lucinda said...

5/5/08 8:00 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!!! I really want this pattern, NOW!!!!!
5/5/08 8:00 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty! Love the fabric.
5/5/08 9:54 PM
EveS said...
Really, really pretty dress, Lucinda. I love this neckline, but I have to know...is it bra friendly?
5/6/08 0:35 AM
LindsayT said...
Really cute dress all around.
5/6/08 9:46 AM
born2bead said...
Actually - I think it looks fitted enough on you. I love the fabric choice and I'm liking this style more after seeing it made up. Very flattering on you and sounds like it's pretty quick to whip up which is always a plus!
5/6/08 10:38 AM
Lucinda said...
Eve - I'm wearing a strapless bra with this. It works out just fine :)
5/6/08 11:50 AM
fabeins said...
So cute!
5/6/08 12:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Now, this soft and feminine dress just speaks Summer. The fabric has a cool and breezy look to it and is a perfect complement to your pattern style. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 11:19 AM
ladybirdlove said...
sharp!
7/21/08 6:49 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is really lovely.
7/21/08 7:04 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, looks great on you and I love the fabric
7/21/08 8:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. I'm also planning to make this up.
7/24/08 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us