SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-13 (Twist top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/08 8:26 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Verry nice!!!!!
5/6/08 8:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love how the rib knit adds dimension to the gathers and twist - stunning.
5/6/08 9:01 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great review and great looking top! Just got the magazine by mail and looking forward to sewing it. I will probably start with a sz 42 - that's my usual Burda WOF size... is that the same for you?
5/6/08 9:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - the color is beautiful on you! I love the style and the different take on the twist!
5/6/08 9:36 AM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, I like this on you very much! Love the scenic background.
5/6/08 9:43 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I like this twist better than "the original" - and it only took 2 hrs? Wow.
5/6/08 10:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
sewing for fun - yes, I'm a 42 in BWOF and also in KnipMode. And Christina - yes, I actually looked at my watch for once! I started at 2pm and I was bugging my boy for a photoshoot just as it turned 4!
5/6/08 11:33 AM
Nancy K said...
I actually have this issue, and this is on my list to make! However, I swear that I am spatially challenged when it comes to twist tops and need help, which you have so kindly provided! I loved this top in the magazine and even more on you.
5/6/08 1:06 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great top and excellent review. I happen to be spatially challenged, so if I were to make this top (if I had the magazine, etc., etc.) your directions would be sooo helpful.
5/6/08 2:00 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely top.
5/6/08 2:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely top squirrellypoo! It looks really nice on you.
5/6/08 10:35 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks so much for bringing this style to attention. It's looks great and it's refreshingly different. Nice review and details.
5/7/08 10:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Wow, I really love that one. I wonder if I will be able to find this Knipmode still in stores in Paris next week....
5/7/08 10:45 AM
Speech girl said...
I love your top. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the info on your site--I loved this in the magazine but wasn't sure I could figure it out.
5/7/08 5:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
How wonderful that you provided such excellent instructions on your site for this very beautiful twist top. I too like the uniqueness of the neckline and the graceful placement of the fabric folds. This is an altogether smashing knit top, and you look beautiful in it. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:08 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful twist top. The blue looks really nice on you
5/8/08 7:00 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Just found your review and I love this top! Will have to try and chase down this issue.
11/17/08 0:34 AM
amy in mpls said...
very cute, and Im obsessed with purple lately, i cant seem to find JUST the Right hue! Love your top....so cute!
12/17/08 10:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like this version you've made - I think I might need to get the October edition of that magazine now.....
12/17/08 11:44 AM
Winifred said...
Wow ! This is stunning and the colour is gorgeous for you. I decided it would make my "girls" look like headlamps and then I saw about the plus size ! And I think your mum looks great in it too. I am heading in the direction of Naaipatronen.nl !! You are a total inspiration Melissa - I look forward to the wedding dress next year. Happy Xmas to you both Winifred x
12/18/08 6:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely style and color on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
12/20/08 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1006

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now