SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 

14 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Selina
photo

 
 
About Selinastar
OR USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Selina, your completed workout wardrobe lives up to its promise: it's stylish; it's flattering; it's beautifully fitted; and most importantly, it's just pretty as a picture. I really love it. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:03 PM
Selina said...
Arline - I use Photoshop for my photo collages. I think it has great versatility and you can save your collage as a .jpg so it reads as a "photograph" instead of a document from a non-photo editing program. If you'd like more info I can send you a private message. Thanks everyone for your positive and encouraging remarks!
6/3/08 9:16 PM
Eme said...
What a great concept for a mini-wardrobe - you beat me to it! I'll definitely have to try out your recommended patterns, everything looks great! How can you NOT want to work out now?? :)
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Arline said...
Great looking & smart! Could you please tell me what program you use and/or how you combine those two pics into one pic? Thanks so much.
6/3/08 8:21 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You'll be working out in style with these outfits. That JACKET looks REALLY nice, and I particularly like the top, too, with the unique sleeve treatment. Great wardrobe!
6/2/08 2:55 PM
jhansby said...
What a clever idea to make up a "workout wardrobe"!! Love your choices, too. Well done!!
6/1/08 10:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really well done - it is easier to go to the Gym if you look the part!
6/1/08 9:59 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love the idea of a mini-wardrobe with activewear! Beautifully executed...
6/1/08 7:11 PM
Athene said...
Great work out wardrobe - good looking and looks comfortable too.
6/1/08 5:07 PM
Kbenco said...
What a terrific idea for a wardrobe. Your workout clothes look great. Beats my ratty t shirt and trackydaks any day.
6/1/08 5:33 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a great concept for a wardrobe. I must keep my eyes peeled for some good fabric. You chose some great patterns, well done!
6/1/08 5:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well! This would motivate anyone to work out with admirable perseverance ;-). I love your idea of a function-specific wardrobe, and love the results.
6/1/08 2:59 AM
morzel said...
I would need something like that! I really have to start doing more sports instead of sewing, maybe I should sew something for working out?! Great set!
6/1/08 2:39 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That is super-stylish and comfortable looking! Love those colours too. I have often thought of making a stylish set of workout wear but never done it - well done.
6/1/08 2:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Perfect fabric choices for your workout wardrobe and you've paired them with excellent patterns, too. Your reversible jacket sounds particularly exciting. You'll be sweating in style. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Sporty and attractive collection.
5/8/08 8:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Selina, I plan to sew a workout wardrobe as well, using purples (and pinks :) too ! Too funny, I am also making a top reversible...the BWOF 11/07 one, your reversible jacket sounds fabulous. Great creative minds think alike LOL!! Looking forward to seeing it all made up.
5/6/08 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info