SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Mini-Wardrobe Plan Spring 2008)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
So nifty to see how the 3 tops change the look of each outfit. I'm partial to the sleeveless twist myself (and if you're ever feeling like it's a bit too low for work, you could layer a tank or cami beneath). Very nice!
6/5/08 8:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lizzi, just as I knew it would, your wardrobe has developed into a real Beauty, and you look very pretty in each variation. Added 'extras' are that you've spanned the three seasons, and attained two TNT patterns. What wonderful bonuses from a wardrobe in which you look so great. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:38 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful blues!
6/2/08 3:41 AM
Athene said...
So versatile and such beautiful colors.
6/1/08 4:13 AM
JaneDean said...
Love your tops, love your skirt. These are my kind of clothes! The fit is great on you as well!
5/12/08 5:18 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking wardrobe. S4076 is such a wonderful pattern! Congratulations on finishing so early.
5/12/08 4:25 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, congrats on finishing! Your outfits look great. I love how use used 3 views from the same pattern for all the tops - I really have to give that one a try. Fabulous work!!
5/11/08 11:05 PM
chemmom said...
Your already finished! Wonderful way to extend the wardrobe with the 3 different style tops.
5/11/08 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Great job!!! You did a very nice job on coordinating everything!!!!! You did the same top I'm sewing right now!!! (Simplicity 4076)
5/11/08 9:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your colors; love your patterns to complement. Can't wait to see your Wardrobe come together. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now