SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4122 (Yoked Blouse w/Raglan Sleeves)

12 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/7/08 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I just dug this pattern out of my mother's stash and your very helpful observations and tips will be a great help! Thank you so much.
7/10/13 9:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, nicegirl, you have beaten this wayward pattern into submission, and produced quite a Beauty! It's shapely and feminine, with a bit of vintage kitsch, and looks drop dead gorgeous as part of your entire ensemble. You'll be turning heads in this, without question. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 1:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
It's lovely! I really like the way you handled the back too.
5/8/08 6:59 AM
Karen6790 said...
Cute, cute, cute. So glad you got to use more of that red swiss dot fabric.
5/7/08 10:30 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I've been wanting to make this blouse for a long time. Forewarned is forearmed and I will refer to your review as I proceed.
5/7/08 9:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh and gorgeous blouse! Great work!
5/7/08 5:39 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I LOVE this outfit with the black skirt, the red belt and the dotted swiss top. I've got this pattern too and am hoping to make it up, although there will be NO PICTURES of it exposing my fat arms! When I'm out walking though, I don't care if I have fat arms or not, I just want to be cool. At any rate, I'm bookmarking this so I'll know the pitfalls in advance. Ha! I love your comment about the mystery of having somebody talk to your chest. Unfortunately, it's no MYSTERY to me.>:o( I don't mind it AT FIRST, but after five, ten, 15 years or so, then I kind of expect somebody to realize I have a FACE too! The best come-back I ever heard for that was on one of those motivational CDs or whatever that we were all listening to a few years back. That lady said when somebody is doing that, her girlfriend tells them, "They don't speak." :o) I've used that one a few times since.
5/7/08 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1003

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info