SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4122 (Yoked Blouse w/Raglan Sleeves)

12 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/7/08 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I LOVE this outfit with the black skirt, the red belt and the dotted swiss top. I've got this pattern too and am hoping to make it up, although there will be NO PICTURES of it exposing my fat arms! When I'm out walking though, I don't care if I have fat arms or not, I just want to be cool. At any rate, I'm bookmarking this so I'll know the pitfalls in advance. Ha! I love your comment about the mystery of having somebody talk to your chest. Unfortunately, it's no MYSTERY to me.>:o( I don't mind it AT FIRST, but after five, ten, 15 years or so, then I kind of expect somebody to realize I have a FACE too! The best come-back I ever heard for that was on one of those motivational CDs or whatever that we were all listening to a few years back. That lady said when somebody is doing that, her girlfriend tells them, "They don't speak." :o) I've used that one a few times since.
5/7/08 4:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh and gorgeous blouse! Great work!
5/7/08 5:39 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I've been wanting to make this blouse for a long time. Forewarned is forearmed and I will refer to your review as I proceed.
5/7/08 9:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
Cute, cute, cute. So glad you got to use more of that red swiss dot fabric.
5/7/08 10:30 PM
ryan's mom said...
It's lovely! I really like the way you handled the back too.
5/8/08 6:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, nicegirl, you have beaten this wayward pattern into submission, and produced quite a Beauty! It's shapely and feminine, with a bit of vintage kitsch, and looks drop dead gorgeous as part of your entire ensemble. You'll be turning heads in this, without question. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 1:39 PM
Shona said...
I just dug this pattern out of my mother's stash and your very helpful observations and tips will be a great help! Thank you so much.
7/10/13 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now