SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4122 (Yoked Blouse w/Raglan Sleeves)

12 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/7/08 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said... (7/10/13 9:26 PM) Reply
I just dug this pattern out of my mother's stash and your very helpful observations and tips will be a great help! Thank you so much.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/8/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Well, nicegirl, you have beaten this wayward pattern into submission, and produced quite a Beauty! It's shapely and feminine, with a bit of vintage kitsch, and looks drop dead gorgeous as part of your entire ensemble. You'll be turning heads in this, without question. Lovely, Lily
ryan's mom said... (5/8/08 6:59 AM) Reply
It's lovely! I really like the way you handled the back too.
Karen6790 said... (5/7/08 10:30 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute. So glad you got to use more of that red swiss dot fabric.
JBsewmonster said... (5/7/08 9:48 PM) Reply
Thank you! I've been wanting to make this blouse for a long time. Forewarned is forearmed and I will refer to your review as I proceed.
Heatherrique said... (5/7/08 5:39 PM) Reply
Such a fresh and gorgeous blouse! Great work!
Annette1 said... (5/7/08 4:45 PM) Reply
What a great review! I LOVE this outfit with the black skirt, the red belt and the dotted swiss top. I've got this pattern too and am hoping to make it up, although there will be NO PICTURES of it exposing my fat arms! When I'm out walking though, I don't care if I have fat arms or not, I just want to be cool. At any rate, I'm bookmarking this so I'll know the pitfalls in advance. Ha! I love your comment about the mystery of having somebody talk to your chest. Unfortunately, it's no MYSTERY to me.>:o( I don't mind it AT FIRST, but after five, ten, 15 years or so, then I kind of expect somebody to realize I have a FACE too! The best come-back I ever heard for that was on one of those motivational CDs or whatever that we were all listening to a few years back. That lady said when somebody is doing that, her girlfriend tells them, "They don't speak." :o) I've used that one a few times since.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details