SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5388 (Pullover top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 1:40 PM
Last Updated:5/7/08 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristar903 said...
Best version of this one I've seen. Great job!
4/8/11 6:31 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I wish I would have read your review before I used this pattern! Mine came out really big, too. I think I'm going down a size - probably even two next time. Yours looks really lovely though and the material is great!
6/11/08 6:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Who says you can't get anything for $2.00? You got a beautiful little top and it's most attractive on you. I too think you could go down to the size 8, though the size 10 looks great, too. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 10:48 PM
born2bead said...
Cute little top - looks great on you!
5/8/08 1:46 PM
Happy go lucky said...
That looks so lovely. What a great looking print.
5/8/08 3:51 AM
Lucinda said...
sewsewboy, that's about right; my sister wears a 10 in RTW and she sews a 14 for herself. I think it's just the pattern to be honest. I wear a 4/6 on top and 6 on bottom in RTW and I made a 10 for myself, which I usually do. But by looking at the finished measurements, I could have easily gone down to an 8 or even a 6.
5/8/08 0:33 AM
sewsewboy said...
Made this top in a 14 for my sister. She wears a retail 10 at the GAP and at Kohl's. According to the pattern, her measurements place her at a 14 but the shirt was gargantuan. What size retail are you and how many sizes up or down did you go??? Otherwise, your top came out better than my sister's tent. Thanks for whatever help you can give.
5/8/08 0:14 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That's looks SOOO NICE!!!! Great job!!!!
5/7/08 4:20 PM
nannykk said...
very cute!
5/7/08 4:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
5/7/08 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dres

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: irmartin

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info