SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2933 (Misses top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 1:20 AM
Last Updated:5/8/08 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty top, Erica, and in a wonderful shade for your coloring. So flattering. I particularly like the inverted pleats, front and back, as they'll be cool for very hot weather but still present a feminine and ladylike bustline. Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 5:37 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute top and I love the color. I love looking at the detail you put in your work...Great job as usual!
5/9/08 9:26 AM
cathy45 said...
Another cute top! The color really looks great on you.
5/9/08 8:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
So pretty on you! As everyone else has said, it's a great color and you look fab!
5/9/08 8:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful top, Erica. That color is just perfect on you. I particularly like the yoke and the pleating details.
5/9/08 3:29 AM
Winifred said...
Super lovely Erica and you must wear lots of this colour !!
5/8/08 5:28 PM
Athene said...
You look great - that blue is definitely one of your colors. And of course as usual your top is so beautifully finished.
5/8/08 4:26 PM
Leora said...
I was kinda put off by the big 'ol yoke, it looks rather disproportionate on the envelope pic. Glad to see your top worked up beautifully.
5/8/08 1:39 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!!! Love your hair girl!
5/8/08 1:18 PM
loohoo44 said...
beautiful color on you Erica, and the style is very cute. thanks for the review!
5/8/08 12:56 PM
born2bead said...
Great color on you Erica! It may not be silk but sometimes I think you just have to go by the feel of some fabrics and go with your gut - turned out great and looks much better than the envelope :-)
5/8/08 12:53 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This looks way better than on the pattern envelope! Thanks for the review.
5/8/08 12:18 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Thank you for the review! I saw this pattern in the store yesterday and was thinking about it but the picture on the pattern looks way too "maternity top". Yours is SO MUCH better!! I'll have to reconsider it. :-)
5/8/08 11:55 AM
Dei said...
Bold and beautiful blue. Looks wonderful, as always.
5/8/08 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top! The color looks fabulous on you!
5/8/08 10:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect top for sticky summer days. Like the elastic waist touch.
5/8/08 9:04 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
5/8/08 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
Cute top and wonderful color on you. I just bought this pattern, thanks for the review.
5/8/08 7:02 AM
Gold said...
What a cute summer top!Fantastic color!
5/8/08 6:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a gorgeous color! you look so pretty.
5/8/08 3:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Great top. The color and style look amazing on you.
5/8/08 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review