Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2004-138 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 522 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt! I like your fabric and it sounds like a great basic.
5/8/08 2:45 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty skirt! I love the colors in it!
5/8/08 3:11 PM
EveS said...
Oooh, Debbie! That is just yummy!!! I love the fabric and that hem is fabulous. What a great fluttery effect!
5/8/08 3:44 PM
Athene said...
I love the fluttery hem effect and the print - a vey pretty skirt.
5/8/08 4:07 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking skirt. I love the fabric colors.
5/8/08 4:28 PM
Winifred said...
I'm including all the garments in this comment. A truly lovely outfit of clothes and such lovely colouring for you. Beautiful workmanship - I do hope you enjoy being back at work and that your sewing machine doesn't scream at you too loudly when you go out of the door !! By the way, I expect you've noticed that the bottom button on your jacket is a teeny bit out of alignment ?
5/8/08 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your quick method for shortening the pattern so that you keep the trumpet shape where it belongs. This skirt is indeed a fast project and it turned out nice.
5/8/08 9:10 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I love the micro pleated fabric. Haven't seen that before. I also liked the tips explaining how you maintained the trumpet-iness. Love that term--reminds me of "truthiness."
5/8/08 10:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty skirt and I like your fabric, especially the colours. I thought it was slinky until I read the description.
5/8/08 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
You're going to be one classy lady heading to work in your new wardrobe. I absolutely LOVE this skirt: the fabric, the colors, just the pure "trumpet-iness" of it. :o) Another winner!
5/9/08 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the drapy look of this fabric. Plus the colors.
5/9/08 5:33 AM
cathy45 said...
I love that fabric, perfect choice for this pattern.
5/9/08 8:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice skirt - it has a very pleasing drape - and your fabric is lovely!
5/9/08 10:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful and elegant skirt, Debbie, and I love the hem technique (and trumpet lowering technique) you've used. The hem gives real substance to the base of the skirt and adds that high quality look. The colors are sumptuous and so perfected suited to your hair and complexion. Very lovely, Lily
5/9/08 7:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 2864
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 6/26/13
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us