SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-138 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt! I like your fabric and it sounds like a great basic.
5/8/08 2:45 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty skirt! I love the colors in it!
5/8/08 3:11 PM
EveS said...
Oooh, Debbie! That is just yummy!!! I love the fabric and that hem is fabulous. What a great fluttery effect!
5/8/08 3:44 PM
Athene said...
I love the fluttery hem effect and the print - a vey pretty skirt.
5/8/08 4:07 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking skirt. I love the fabric colors.
5/8/08 4:28 PM
Winifred said...
I'm including all the garments in this comment. A truly lovely outfit of clothes and such lovely colouring for you. Beautiful workmanship - I do hope you enjoy being back at work and that your sewing machine doesn't scream at you too loudly when you go out of the door !! By the way, I expect you've noticed that the bottom button on your jacket is a teeny bit out of alignment ?
5/8/08 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your quick method for shortening the pattern so that you keep the trumpet shape where it belongs. This skirt is indeed a fast project and it turned out nice.
5/8/08 9:10 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I love the micro pleated fabric. Haven't seen that before. I also liked the tips explaining how you maintained the trumpet-iness. Love that term--reminds me of "truthiness."
5/8/08 10:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty skirt and I like your fabric, especially the colours. I thought it was slinky until I read the description.
5/8/08 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
You're going to be one classy lady heading to work in your new wardrobe. I absolutely LOVE this skirt: the fabric, the colors, just the pure "trumpet-iness" of it. :o) Another winner!
5/9/08 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the drapy look of this fabric. Plus the colors.
5/9/08 5:33 AM
cathy45 said...
I love that fabric, perfect choice for this pattern.
5/9/08 8:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice skirt - it has a very pleasing drape - and your fabric is lovely!
5/9/08 10:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful and elegant skirt, Debbie, and I love the hem technique (and trumpet lowering technique) you've used. The hem gives real substance to the base of the skirt and adds that high quality look. The colors are sumptuous and so perfected suited to your hair and complexion. Very lovely, Lily
5/9/08 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6782 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now