SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-138 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/08 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful and elegant skirt, Debbie, and I love the hem technique (and trumpet lowering technique) you've used. The hem gives real substance to the base of the skirt and adds that high quality look. The colors are sumptuous and so perfected suited to your hair and complexion. Very lovely, Lily
5/9/08 7:55 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice skirt - it has a very pleasing drape - and your fabric is lovely!
5/9/08 10:33 AM
cathy45 said...
I love that fabric, perfect choice for this pattern.
5/9/08 8:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the drapy look of this fabric. Plus the colors.
5/9/08 5:33 AM
Annette1 said...
You're going to be one classy lady heading to work in your new wardrobe. I absolutely LOVE this skirt: the fabric, the colors, just the pure "trumpet-iness" of it. :o) Another winner!
5/9/08 3:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty skirt and I like your fabric, especially the colours. I thought it was slinky until I read the description.
5/8/08 10:52 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I love the micro pleated fabric. Haven't seen that before. I also liked the tips explaining how you maintained the trumpet-iness. Love that term--reminds me of "truthiness."
5/8/08 10:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your quick method for shortening the pattern so that you keep the trumpet shape where it belongs. This skirt is indeed a fast project and it turned out nice.
5/8/08 9:10 PM
Winifred said...
I'm including all the garments in this comment. A truly lovely outfit of clothes and such lovely colouring for you. Beautiful workmanship - I do hope you enjoy being back at work and that your sewing machine doesn't scream at you too loudly when you go out of the door !! By the way, I expect you've noticed that the bottom button on your jacket is a teeny bit out of alignment ?
5/8/08 6:02 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking skirt. I love the fabric colors.
5/8/08 4:28 PM
Athene said...
I love the fluttery hem effect and the print - a vey pretty skirt.
5/8/08 4:07 PM
EveS said...
Oooh, Debbie! That is just yummy!!! I love the fabric and that hem is fabulous. What a great fluttery effect!
5/8/08 3:44 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty skirt! I love the colors in it!
5/8/08 3:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt! I like your fabric and it sounds like a great basic.
5/8/08 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info