SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Mini-Wardrobe Contest (Back to Work)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 3:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Love the colors...Beautifully done
6/2/10 10:44 PM
Lee-Ellen said...
I'm voting for this one because the colors are stylish and unusual, distinctive and appropriate for work. I just love the way these pieces work together!
6/9/08 1:12 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Very well put together. You did a great job. Good luck!
6/7/08 7:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Debbie, what strikes me most about your Wardrobe is how you've taken a lighthearted and capricious color like lime green, and by thoughtful selection of styles and fabrics, turned it into a powerful, authoritative presence. Your wardrobe oozes sophistication, style and utter confidence. I bow to your Excellence. -Lily
6/5/08 1:54 PM
Eme said...
Love the clean lines and luxurious textures. Very nicely done! :)
6/3/08 10:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice wardrobe Debbie!
5/31/08 4:52 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very nice, I love this wardrobe set. I really like the jacket, great work!
5/9/08 10:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Awesome mini-wardrobe. I've enjoyed the saga on your website.
5/9/08 8:53 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty :)
5/9/08 4:35 AM
Annette1 said...
There's no way on God's (lime) green earth that you would find this stunning ensemble on the ready-to-wear racks, so skillfully fitted at every turn of the cloth. I'm so intrigued by your color choices, I will of course be unabashedly copying you. I'm a little irritated at myself that I never thought to combine these color waves, since they're among my favorite colors in the first place!
5/9/08 3:26 AM
pinkli said...
Debbie, that's a lovely mini wardrobe, and one that you can wear to work with pride, knowing that it looks great. Good for you, and good luck in your new endeavours
5/9/08 2:44 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you are so fast! Congrats on going back to work. These garments are spot on for a pulled together look.
5/8/08 11:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great wardrobe!
5/8/08 11:22 PM
AmyABQ said...
I really like the combinations, colors, fabrics, overall look. You did a wonderful job - enjoy wearing such a wonderful wardrobe.
5/8/08 11:03 PM
Linda E. said...
very nice clothes.. good luck with the job..
5/8/08 10:44 PM
OP Gal said...
As you know, recruiters size up candidates in the first few seconds of the interview and make their decision based on their impression. With those outfits, you'll be hired on the spot!
5/8/08 10:23 PM
crazygrad said...
Please let me steal your skirt.
5/8/08 9:47 PM
angie.a said...
Great wardrobe Debbie!! I love love love the colors too.
5/8/08 8:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wardrobe, Debbie! I like the colours and fabrics. I can't believe how quickly you whipped up this ensemble!
5/8/08 7:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
nice!
5/8/08 7:09 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great wardrobe, Debbie! It's been fun watching it come together. Best of luck with job interviews!
5/8/08 6:42 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, I'd hire you in a blink :-)! Really perfect clothes, so good luck for the rest of the job, enjoy it knowing you look fabulous.
5/8/08 5:31 PM
Mermie said...
Great wardrobe! I love your colors and fabrics.
5/8/08 5:03 PM
Julia in NC said...
A+ on your mini wardrobe!
5/8/08 4:57 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful wardrobe, Debbie! You'll look fabulous at your new job. :)
5/8/08 4:26 PM
Darla in PA said...
The back-to-work wardrobe looks great!
5/8/08 4:20 PM
Deepika said...
What! you're already finished your wardrobe. That's awesome. Congrats on going back to work. Does that mean that we won't get to see you that much on PR :( I hope not.
5/8/08 4:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this wardrobe, too! Lovely colors, fabrics, and styles!!! I especially love the skirt!!!
5/8/08 4:14 PM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous back to work wardrobe. All the pieces go together so well and are easy care. I also like your scarf accessory. Of course I'm blown away that you have already finished your mini-wardrobe.
5/8/08 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking wardrobe, Debbie.
5/8/08 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now