SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5125 (See & Sew Aprons)

6 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa D
photo

 
 
About Melissa Dstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (5/9/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Actually, this is a super cool apron!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/9/08 8:44 PM) Reply
With all due respect, I think you're just wrong about this apron. It's charming; the fabrics are very attractive and suitable; and your workmanship is excellent. I think your Mother would be hurt and disappointed if you did not deliver to her this labour of love. Please give it to her on Mother's Day, and don't be so critical of your work. Lovely, Lily
Melissa D said... (5/9/08 6:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the input! I'll send it! Glad to know that it's not the disaster I thought it was. Maybe I'll even try it again!
emmyhonan said... (5/8/08 9:19 PM) Reply
The above comments are right on the mark. Your apron is lovely and so are the coordinating prints. I would love to get this from my daughter.
AnitaJ said... (5/8/08 8:23 PM) Reply
Cute apron! I think it would make a lovely gift.
LorrieAnn said... (5/8/08 8:01 PM) Reply
Give Mom the gift of this very pretty, very feminine apron. I think it is lovely!
goldesdottar said... (5/8/08 7:07 PM) Reply
This looks vey chic for an apron. Please don't toss it. Being a mother & daughter myself, i won't blanketly urge you to ask your mother - but unless your idea of unresolved issues is pretty extreme, asking her opinion would be a very good thing to do. The apron itself looks gorgeous, and perhaps you fear she would find it too fancy for the kitchen. Unless you know she has an allergy to brown, it would be hard to imagine she wouldn't be pleased. Your issue may be that you don't find it perfect. One way to deal with the issue - you're making a gift, so don't hand it over with a list of all the things that make it less than perfect in your own eyes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details