SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4398 (Maternity Dresses)

Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:5/9/08 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress and daughter. I love what you did with the sleeves.
5/8/08 11:29 PM
goldesdottar said...
Wonderful maternity dress. It looks so summery, with your sleeve treatment.
5/9/08 0:48 AM
pinkli said...
Not biased at all: she does look lovely. Congratulations to you both on your successes.
5/9/08 2:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you may be prrejudice, but the fact is she DOES look very pretty in this lovely cream-colored dress, and GOOD FOR HER for maintaining that 3.5 GPA! That will certainly bode well for her as she ventures out into the world. :o) This dress is just beautiful -- the color of a vanilla milkshake -- and I really like your detail on the sleeves.
5/9/08 3:32 AM
Gold said...
Great job it came out nice.
5/9/08 6:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Of course you are prejudice but, even so, she does look pretty. Nice dress! Congratulations on her graduation and excellent GPA. Lots of hard work went into that accomplishment.
5/9/08 9:47 AM
solosmocker said...
Congratulations to your daughter on her outstanding achievement! The dress is just what the occasion calls for and you did a lovely job.
5/9/08 9:47 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
The dress look absolutely gorgeous on your daughter. The color compliments her skin perfectly! I love the sleeves, too. They look so breezy and feminine
5/9/08 10:53 AM
Puppy said...
Very, very lovely. Looks comfortable and cool, as well as pretty. And congratulations to your daughter on her achievements and to you, since I'm sure you had a hand her achievements too!
5/9/08 11:08 AM
AquariJenn said...
She looks beautiful. The fabric you chose has a wonderful drape.
5/9/08 3:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very elegant maternity dress for your lovely (and intelligent) daughter. The fabric is beautiful and soft draped, too. Your sleeve design elevates this style to something quite special. Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 10:25 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
I have to disagree with your assessment. Your finished product does not look like the pattern envelope -- it looks far more lovely. Maybe it is the sleeves, or maybe it is your daughter modelling it. Perhaps a bit of both. But this is a lovely dress. Based on the pattern envelope I don't know if I'd have been that impressed, but after seeing your version, I will definitely try this.
5/26/08 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Jean Hardy 630

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now