SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4398 (Maternity Dresses)

Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:5/9/08 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WoodfordGormley said...
I have to disagree with your assessment. Your finished product does not look like the pattern envelope -- it looks far more lovely. Maybe it is the sleeves, or maybe it is your daughter modelling it. Perhaps a bit of both. But this is a lovely dress. Based on the pattern envelope I don't know if I'd have been that impressed, but after seeing your version, I will definitely try this.
5/26/08 2:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very elegant maternity dress for your lovely (and intelligent) daughter. The fabric is beautiful and soft draped, too. Your sleeve design elevates this style to something quite special. Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 10:25 PM
AquariJenn said...
She looks beautiful. The fabric you chose has a wonderful drape.
5/9/08 3:04 PM
Puppy said...
Very, very lovely. Looks comfortable and cool, as well as pretty. And congratulations to your daughter on her achievements and to you, since I'm sure you had a hand her achievements too!
5/9/08 11:08 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
The dress look absolutely gorgeous on your daughter. The color compliments her skin perfectly! I love the sleeves, too. They look so breezy and feminine
5/9/08 10:53 AM
solosmocker said...
Congratulations to your daughter on her outstanding achievement! The dress is just what the occasion calls for and you did a lovely job.
5/9/08 9:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Of course you are prejudice but, even so, she does look pretty. Nice dress! Congratulations on her graduation and excellent GPA. Lots of hard work went into that accomplishment.
5/9/08 9:47 AM
Gold said...
Great job it came out nice.
5/9/08 6:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you may be prrejudice, but the fact is she DOES look very pretty in this lovely cream-colored dress, and GOOD FOR HER for maintaining that 3.5 GPA! That will certainly bode well for her as she ventures out into the world. :o) This dress is just beautiful -- the color of a vanilla milkshake -- and I really like your detail on the sleeves.
5/9/08 3:32 AM
pinkli said...
Not biased at all: she does look lovely. Congratulations to you both on your successes.
5/9/08 2:50 AM
goldesdottar said...
Wonderful maternity dress. It looks so summery, with your sleeve treatment.
5/9/08 0:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress and daughter. I love what you did with the sleeves.
5/8/08 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now