Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 957 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 2:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Love the fabric. Looks really classy!
5/19/08 3:07 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is very stunning - it's a perfect match of fabric and pattern. Great job!
5/19/08 3:12 PM
Mahler said...
Lindsay, you have all the reasons in the world to proud of this jacket. The fabric choice is excellent and very creative. Do you wear it with brown dupioni pants ? Lovely, really. I would love to see pictures of you wearing it !
5/19/08 3:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lindsay, I gotta tell you--the fabric is awesome! But those trims!!! They really make the jacket look (I'll use my term here) chic boutique. This is such a lovely creation. Wear it with pride!
5/19/08 4:13 PM
VtMartha said...
You make such wonderful garments from this pattern!
5/19/08 4:27 PM
MarilynB said...
You sure kicked this pattern up a notch. Love your interpretation.
5/19/08 4:33 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the trim details, they really make the fabric sing. The details make it very upscale. And, you can't beat super easy!+
5/19/08 4:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love all 3 versions of this pattern - it really shows the versatility of the pattern and the sewist. My favorite is the print-and-silk version, but they're all fabulous.
5/19/08 4:45 PM
nellc said...
You have made great use of fabrics and trims with this jacket, they are a perfect match for this style.
5/19/08 5:09 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love the fabric/trim combination on that jacket. It's a poster jacket for combining a simple pattern with great fabrics.
5/19/08 5:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh this is just fabulous, style/fabric/trim truly meant for each other. And the lines of this jacket is exactly what I love for myself as well. Great job!
5/19/08 6:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Lindsay this is really special!! I love your combo of fabric a trim, and what a great pattern to use it on. Lovely!
5/19/08 7:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a great jacket! It looks very expensive; from a boutique or designer label. I really like how you used the fabrics with the trim.
5/19/08 7:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
5/20/08 5:26 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - love what you have done to th collar and cuffs
5/20/08 8:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love all your incarnations of this pattern. My favorite is the one with the contrasting neck and cuff. Thanks for sharing your creativty and fine construction with us.
5/20/08 9:02 AM
Larkin said...
I LOVE this jacket! The way you've taken the pattern and made it your own (3 times!!!) is inspirational! Enjoy!
5/20/08 10:36 AM
Beek said...
Adorable. And you can toss it in the washer as well? Unbelievable. You deserve a prize! I will definitely be buying this pattern.
5/20/08 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. All the garments from this pattern are stunning.
5/20/08 9:16 PM
racehorse said...
Your review of this pattern inspired me to give it a try. Unfortunately, I'm still pretty new to sewing and my results were not good. Yours looks awesome though, so I'm going to try the pattern again.
8/11/09 1:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us