SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Love the fabric. Looks really classy!
5/19/08 3:07 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is very stunning - it's a perfect match of fabric and pattern. Great job!
5/19/08 3:12 PM
Mahler said...
Lindsay, you have all the reasons in the world to proud of this jacket. The fabric choice is excellent and very creative. Do you wear it with brown dupioni pants ? Lovely, really. I would love to see pictures of you wearing it !
5/19/08 3:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lindsay, I gotta tell you--the fabric is awesome! But those trims!!! They really make the jacket look (I'll use my term here) chic boutique. This is such a lovely creation. Wear it with pride!
5/19/08 4:13 PM
VtMartha said...
You make such wonderful garments from this pattern!
5/19/08 4:27 PM
MarilynB said...
You sure kicked this pattern up a notch. Love your interpretation.
5/19/08 4:33 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the trim details, they really make the fabric sing. The details make it very upscale. And, you can't beat super easy!+
5/19/08 4:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love all 3 versions of this pattern - it really shows the versatility of the pattern and the sewist. My favorite is the print-and-silk version, but they're all fabulous.
5/19/08 4:45 PM
nellc said...
You have made great use of fabrics and trims with this jacket, they are a perfect match for this style.
5/19/08 5:09 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I love the fabric/trim combination on that jacket. It's a poster jacket for combining a simple pattern with great fabrics.
5/19/08 5:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh this is just fabulous, style/fabric/trim truly meant for each other. And the lines of this jacket is exactly what I love for myself as well. Great job!
5/19/08 6:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Lindsay this is really special!! I love your combo of fabric a trim, and what a great pattern to use it on. Lovely!
5/19/08 7:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a great jacket! It looks very expensive; from a boutique or designer label. I really like how you used the fabrics with the trim.
5/19/08 7:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
5/20/08 5:26 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - love what you have done to th collar and cuffs
5/20/08 8:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love all your incarnations of this pattern. My favorite is the one with the contrasting neck and cuff. Thanks for sharing your creativty and fine construction with us.
5/20/08 9:02 AM
Larkin said...
I LOVE this jacket! The way you've taken the pattern and made it your own (3 times!!!) is inspirational! Enjoy!
5/20/08 10:36 AM
Beek said...
Adorable. And you can toss it in the washer as well? Unbelievable. You deserve a prize! I will definitely be buying this pattern.
5/20/08 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. All the garments from this pattern are stunning.
5/20/08 9:16 PM
racehorse said...
Your review of this pattern inspired me to give it a try. Unfortunately, I'm still pretty new to sewing and my results were not good. Yours looks awesome though, so I'm going to try the pattern again.
8/11/09 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now