SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2691 (Pyjamas)

5 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 5:48 AM
Last Updated:5/10/08 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (5/11/08 7:01 PM) Reply
LOVE your new PJs, and I'm really glad for the tip on a nice pattern for them, too. I've been thinking along the same lines as you. :o)
MareeAlison said... (5/10/08 10:35 PM) Reply
Very cute pjs Frantic. I can imagine how hard it would have been to source great fabric.
Sewingmi said... (5/10/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love both pairs! It's too bad it's so hard to find the pefect fabric.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/10/08 12:47 PM) Reply
These look wonderful and are, obviously, extremely comfortable too
Vintage Joan said... (5/10/08 11:22 AM) Reply
Both your pairs of pyjamas are beautiful. Very timely review -- thanks! -- Burda patterns are on sale here today and this pattern is on my list. :)
Nancywin said... (5/10/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Oooh - I love these! You're right, it is almost impossible to find good quality cotton for pajamas. The best selection I've seen for good cottons in a variety of finishes and weights was at F&S fabrics in LA. they do swatch and mail order I believe.
Peggy L said... (5/10/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Very nice!!! They look very comfortable.
Kbenco said... (5/10/08 6:08 AM) Reply
These are lovely pj's, they are so difficult to find in cotton in RTW, yours look just as pretty as crabtree and evelyn or french connection.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details