SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 10:39 AM
Last Updated:5/10/08 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 11:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice version, what fun fabric.
5/10/08 11:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice. Thanks for the website link, too. I'd never been there and signed up for their swatch club. The fabrics looked very nice.
5/10/08 12:07 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice dress. You look great!
5/10/08 12:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's very pretty! Good pointers about sewing in the sleeve - I try to remember to do it that way, but sometimes I forget & then I'm sorry!
5/10/08 1:36 PM
loohoo44 said...
This looks fabulous on you Nancy!! Love the cut and the print, great job. :-)
5/10/08 1:56 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress love the fabric!
5/10/08 3:34 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Great job Nancy!!!! You always do such a wonderful job!!!!! I love this dress!!!!
5/10/08 4:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous print for this dress - you look great. Thank you so much for all the jersey tips.
5/10/08 5:06 PM
rivergum said...
Very pretty dress and looks very flattering on you. Great review too.
5/10/08 6:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Nancy!
5/10/08 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is a very tasteful, hip and fashionable print. Great taste with the belt!! Don't you just LOVE this pattern!!?
5/10/08 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress and thanks for the tips.
5/10/08 11:37 PM
BillieJean said...
I really like this on you Nancy, and I think I like the beltless look best.
5/11/08 6:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, it's gorgeous! I love what you did with this one. Another home run!
5/11/08 9:24 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is lovely on you and a very good colour for you too. I think I like it without the belt best.
5/11/08 4:53 PM
Winifred said...
Its me again ! I'm going to try your fabruc balance idea too - something's got to be done. I'm almost frightened at the amount of fabric I've got and still I buy more - never seem to have just the right fabric for vthe must-have pattern I just bought. Anyone else the same? E.mail me to commiserate !!
5/11/08 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now