SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 10:39 AM
Last Updated:5/10/08 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 11:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice version, what fun fabric.
5/10/08 11:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice. Thanks for the website link, too. I'd never been there and signed up for their swatch club. The fabrics looked very nice.
5/10/08 12:07 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice dress. You look great!
5/10/08 12:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's very pretty! Good pointers about sewing in the sleeve - I try to remember to do it that way, but sometimes I forget & then I'm sorry!
5/10/08 1:36 PM
loohoo44 said...
This looks fabulous on you Nancy!! Love the cut and the print, great job. :-)
5/10/08 1:56 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress love the fabric!
5/10/08 3:34 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Great job Nancy!!!! You always do such a wonderful job!!!!! I love this dress!!!!
5/10/08 4:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous print for this dress - you look great. Thank you so much for all the jersey tips.
5/10/08 5:06 PM
rivergum said...
Very pretty dress and looks very flattering on you. Great review too.
5/10/08 6:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Nancy!
5/10/08 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is a very tasteful, hip and fashionable print. Great taste with the belt!! Don't you just LOVE this pattern!!?
5/10/08 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress and thanks for the tips.
5/10/08 11:37 PM
BillieJean said...
I really like this on you Nancy, and I think I like the beltless look best.
5/11/08 6:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, it's gorgeous! I love what you did with this one. Another home run!
5/11/08 9:24 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is lovely on you and a very good colour for you too. I think I like it without the belt best.
5/11/08 4:53 PM
Winifred said...
Its me again ! I'm going to try your fabruc balance idea too - something's got to be done. I'm almost frightened at the amount of fabric I've got and still I buy more - never seem to have just the right fabric for vthe must-have pattern I just bought. Anyone else the same? E.mail me to commiserate !!
5/11/08 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review