Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 832 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 10:39 AM
Last Updated:5/10/08 10:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the jersey fabric tips. The beltless version looks great too!
5/10/08 11:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice version, what fun fabric.
5/10/08 11:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice. Thanks for the website link, too. I'd never been there and signed up for their swatch club. The fabrics looked very nice.
5/10/08 12:07 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice dress. You look great!
5/10/08 12:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's very pretty! Good pointers about sewing in the sleeve - I try to remember to do it that way, but sometimes I forget & then I'm sorry!
5/10/08 1:36 PM
loohoo44 said...
This looks fabulous on you Nancy!! Love the cut and the print, great job. :-)
5/10/08 1:56 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress love the fabric!
5/10/08 3:34 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Great job Nancy!!!! You always do such a wonderful job!!!!! I love this dress!!!!
5/10/08 4:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous print for this dress - you look great. Thank you so much for all the jersey tips.
5/10/08 5:06 PM
rivergum said...
Very pretty dress and looks very flattering on you. Great review too.
5/10/08 6:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Nancy!
5/10/08 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is a very tasteful, hip and fashionable print. Great taste with the belt!! Don't you just LOVE this pattern!!?
5/10/08 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress and thanks for the tips.
5/10/08 11:37 PM
BillieJean said...
I really like this on you Nancy, and I think I like the beltless look best.
5/11/08 6:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, it's gorgeous! I love what you did with this one. Another home run!
5/11/08 9:24 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is lovely on you and a very good colour for you too. I think I like it without the belt best.
5/11/08 4:53 PM
Winifred said...
Its me again ! I'm going to try your fabruc balance idea too - something's got to be done. I'm almost frightened at the amount of fabric I've got and still I buy more - never seem to have just the right fabric for vthe must-have pattern I just bought. Anyone else the same? E.mail me to commiserate !!
5/11/08 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us