SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1401 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlove said...
doing research on this top now, and WOW I love your fabric choice!
10/21/08 8:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
So dang cute, you're going to have the best summer wardrobe!
5/20/08 1:35 PM
JaneDean said...
The top looks great on you and certainly doesn't look like it came out of the bargain bin! Great job!
5/12/08 5:21 PM
Stacy Sews said...
What a cute top! The fabric looks great with this pattern.
5/11/08 9:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thank you SusiM. My mom was not completely sure about what it was. Now I know what kind it is. Thank you and Thanks everyone for the nice comments!!!!
5/11/08 1:38 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice top! I've seen this fabric at Hancocks. It's 100% rayon, unless this happens to ba another you know is cotton. Wash cool.
5/11/08 12:07 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely fabric, well done!
5/11/08 5:35 AM
Sew Confused said...
Cute, cute top and it looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose.
5/11/08 1:51 AM
Lori V said...
This top looks so darling on you, great job.
5/10/08 11:40 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
This top looks great. Perfect style and fit on you. Great fabric choice. (I have it in a red.black and white version.) I am going to have to make this pattern up for myself as you have impressed me.
5/10/08 11:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
print is so fashionable. How's that square turn on the neckling treating you? Clip to the dot!!! you are probably getting really good at it.
5/10/08 11:03 PM
Cressie said...
Great fit! I'll have to add this pattern to my list. Great fabric find!
5/10/08 10:49 PM
Leora said...
This is the top you wear out and everyone asks where you got it!! Beautiful work :)
5/10/08 7:13 PM
frame said...
Very cute. You did a great job.
5/10/08 6:44 PM
CShelley said...
You have a talent for picking the right fabric for whatever you sew. Great, great top.
5/10/08 6:40 PM
Gold said...
Very cute on you!!I made that same top and I just love it also!!Love the fabric.
5/10/08 6:16 PM
2BSewing said...
Very cute top that fits you well. The fabric and colors you chose looks wonderful on you. Nice job!
5/10/08 5:37 PM
Athene said...
It is a very adorable top and looks great on you.
5/10/08 4:52 PM
nannykk said...
I love your top!
5/10/08 4:34 PM
michellep74 said...
You are getting so good! This top is unbelievably cute and it looks amazing on you!
5/10/08 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 84-1008

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now