SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5214 (Perfect Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 8:59 PM
Last Updated:5/10/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zane said... (1/26/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. DO NOT PRESS FIRST - got it! Must buy and mark the pattern envelope.
Cheryl Reeves said... (5/14/08 0:44 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice - would love to see it on you. How does this pattern compare with the Basic Top from Textile Studios?
Terri K said... (5/13/08 9:14 AM) Reply
Appreciate all the the comments on my "muslin". Carla, I just sewed using the small zig zag along the top of the lace. Very few ever commented on SG so I figured nobody cared for the type of sewing I do. There are more people on PR who can benefit anyway. Thanks - I'll be posting more reviews here.
Doris Stewart said... (5/12/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt - thanks for the review.
CSM--Carla said... (5/11/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, Terri. I love your top--that lace border really makes it. Did you just sew along the top border of the lace trim?. I have enjoyed your projects on your Flicker site in the past--from AS. Nice to see your inspirations here! Carla
Athene said... (5/11/08 2:24 AM) Reply
Very good looking top and thank you for the review. I particularly like the lace at the bottom - it gives the top that extra special look.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/10/08 10:22 PM) Reply
WOW!!!!!! That looks SOOOOO NICE!!!!! Great job!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Love Notions Moto Maxx Set

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review