SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5214 (Perfect Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 8:59 PM
Last Updated:5/10/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!!! That looks SOOOOO NICE!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/10/08 10:22 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking top and thank you for the review. I particularly like the lace at the bottom - it gives the top that extra special look.
5/11/08 2:24 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Thank you for this review, Terri. I love your top--that lace border really makes it. Did you just sew along the top border of the lace trim?. I have enjoyed your projects on your Flicker site in the past--from AS. Nice to see your inspirations here! Carla
5/11/08 4:34 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Great looking shirt - thanks for the review.
5/12/08 9:00 AM
Terri K said...
Appreciate all the the comments on my "muslin". Carla, I just sewed using the small zig zag along the top of the lace. Very few ever commented on SG so I figured nobody cared for the type of sewing I do. There are more people on PR who can benefit anyway. Thanks - I'll be posting more reviews here.
5/13/08 9:14 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your top looks very nice - would love to see it on you. How does this pattern compare with the Basic Top from Textile Studios?
5/14/08 0:44 AM
Zane said...
Thanks for the great review. DO NOT PRESS FIRST - got it! Must buy and mark the pattern envelope.
1/26/10 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review