SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-107 

6 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 4:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautifully made. I love everything about your version of this smart jacket.
5/16/08 8:41 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!
5/13/08 3:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I hated the ruffled sleeves - your version is fabulous.
5/13/08 2:29 PM
morzel said...
Well done! I traced this pattern two weeks ago but didn´t get around to sewing it yet. I was also looking for full sleeves, will try the one you took. Thanks for the review!
5/13/08 1:25 PM
born2bead said...
Looks very professional and I can see your attention to detail - very neat and clean looking!
5/13/08 10:54 AM
Gelbean said...
I think you have made the perfect jacket. Excellent job on all of the details. I love it.
5/13/08 3:59 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great looking jacket!
5/12/08 11:24 PM
loohoo44 said...
oh wow, you've done an amazing job with this, I love every detail of it!!
5/12/08 4:17 PM
Erica B. said...
Initially, this pattern did not "speak" to me. I love the changes you made. So much more fashionable!
5/12/08 2:42 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done! I hope the coat I plan on making this summer turns out as great as this one.
5/12/08 11:26 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
As much as I liked the ruffled cap sleeves on Burda's version, I can see that having real sleeves will be more practical. This is a fabulous-looking jacket.
5/12/08 11:11 AM
So So said...
Great morphing! What a fabulous wee jacket.
5/12/08 10:40 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful, professional-looking jacket.
5/12/08 8:59 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fantastic coat. You did a great job of putting this together.
5/12/08 8:57 AM
Catbird said...
This is great! I love the way you mixed and matched sleeves and collars from other BWOF patterns and came up with something that looks like a piece of perfection. Love the lining, too!
5/12/08 8:48 AM
cindyann said...
Great jacket! I think your modifications are terrific. Glad to see you back.
5/12/08 8:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/12/08 7:56 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your choice of lining fabric. Your jacket will look as lovely thrown over the back of your chair as it does while wearing it.
5/12/08 7:48 AM
Squeezylemon said...
What fantastic work-woman-ship! A beautiful jacket on you.
5/12/08 7:30 AM
Mahler said...
Votre version de cette veste est génial. Really a brilliant interpretation ! Bravo Mlle Laura !
5/11/08 11:16 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a stunning jacket.
5/11/08 9:46 PM
Second Avenue said...
Excellent workmanship! What sewing books do you recommend?
5/11/08 9:00 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is sooo chic. Well done!
5/11/08 8:50 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
WOW, I love your perfect coat! Truly impeccable work of art.
5/11/08 8:09 PM
Vivienne said...
Very beautiful coat. And, wow, that hair cut is dangerously cute!
5/11/08 6:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is a beautiful, beautiful jacket! Your buttonholes are perfect. What a great creation!
5/11/08 6:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
THIS IS GORGEOUS!!
5/11/08 6:19 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for reviewing this!! Your version looks great. I love the sleeves that you added.
5/11/08 5:59 PM
lcavagnolo said...
What fantastic topstitching! I also love the lining, of course. This is a great jacket and I hope you'll get lots of wear out of it!
5/11/08 5:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Details are impeccable and the fit is divine. I especially like the way you did the pockets with the little darts in the corners. Thanks for all the great photos.
5/11/08 5:24 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for figuring out the new collar and sleeves! Your modified jacket looks fantastic, and I hope to follow your example.
5/11/08 5:20 PM
MissCelie said...
simply beautiful. I thought that collar looked familiar! I loved this jacket, did not love the pockets or the pleats on the sleeve. What you've done is brilliant.
5/11/08 5:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, your jacket is gorgeous. It looks great on you!
5/11/08 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now