SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (Misses Tunic)

10 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 2:39 PM
Last Updated:5/12/08 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
This is such a pretty top, I really like the combination of fabrics you have chosen, and the fit is great.
5/12/08 3:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love, love, love your top!!!!! Your roam through the quilt shop must have been fabulous to come up with this combination and gorgeous top. I would not have looked twice at this pattern, but seeing your top, I have put it at the top of my list. Thank you!!!
5/12/08 3:31 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, + the fit is great!
5/12/08 3:48 PM
Gold said...
That is a cute top!I am going have to get that pattern.Great job!!
5/12/08 3:58 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute. I love your fabric selection. I have this pattern...hopefully mine turns out as cute as yours!
5/12/08 4:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute.
5/12/08 5:05 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have that pattern and I am so excited to read a review on it. That is very cute!!
5/12/08 8:08 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your fabrics and perfect fit.
5/12/08 9:24 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I love your choice of fabric. This fit is perfect and flatering !
5/12/08 9:33 PM
Dei said...
Another knock-out. Fabric selection is perfect as well as the fit. I have this pattern and now I am convinced to sew it for the summer.
5/12/08 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top on you, the fit and fabric are perfect.
5/12/08 10:00 PM
Lmwong said...
Your top looks like RTW. Really fabulous job of fabric choice and sewing.
5/13/08 0:37 AM
Lily Cat said...
An exceptionally beautiful choice of fabrics. You have a lovely top there!!
5/13/08 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute top.
5/13/08 7:04 AM
SusiM said...
Striking top! Great fabric choices!
5/13/08 11:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good, love the fabric.
5/13/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
Great fabric (like the contrast), great top! Way better than the pattern pics! I would've passed this one by.
5/13/08 10:19 PM
imsymphony said...
I bought this patter last week and said "one day, I'll attempt this". I think that will be next week...beautiful!
5/16/08 7:05 PM
cecelia said...
I just love this top, especially the contrasting fabrics, and it fits you well.
5/17/08 12:08 PM
jlg said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabrics. Somehow missed this when you posted.
1/5/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now