SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (Misses Tunic)

10 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 2:39 PM
Last Updated:5/12/08 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
This is such a pretty top, I really like the combination of fabrics you have chosen, and the fit is great.
5/12/08 3:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love, love, love your top!!!!! Your roam through the quilt shop must have been fabulous to come up with this combination and gorgeous top. I would not have looked twice at this pattern, but seeing your top, I have put it at the top of my list. Thank you!!!
5/12/08 3:31 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, + the fit is great!
5/12/08 3:48 PM
Gold said...
That is a cute top!I am going have to get that pattern.Great job!!
5/12/08 3:58 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute. I love your fabric selection. I have this pattern...hopefully mine turns out as cute as yours!
5/12/08 4:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute.
5/12/08 5:05 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have that pattern and I am so excited to read a review on it. That is very cute!!
5/12/08 8:08 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your fabrics and perfect fit.
5/12/08 9:24 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I love your choice of fabric. This fit is perfect and flatering !
5/12/08 9:33 PM
Dei said...
Another knock-out. Fabric selection is perfect as well as the fit. I have this pattern and now I am convinced to sew it for the summer.
5/12/08 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top on you, the fit and fabric are perfect.
5/12/08 10:00 PM
Lmwong said...
Your top looks like RTW. Really fabulous job of fabric choice and sewing.
5/13/08 0:37 AM
Lily Cat said...
An exceptionally beautiful choice of fabrics. You have a lovely top there!!
5/13/08 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute top.
5/13/08 7:04 AM
SusiM said...
Striking top! Great fabric choices!
5/13/08 11:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good, love the fabric.
5/13/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
Great fabric (like the contrast), great top! Way better than the pattern pics! I would've passed this one by.
5/13/08 10:19 PM
imsymphony said...
I bought this patter last week and said "one day, I'll attempt this". I think that will be next week...beautiful!
5/16/08 7:05 PM
cecelia said...
I just love this top, especially the contrasting fabrics, and it fits you well.
5/17/08 12:08 PM
jlg said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabrics. Somehow missed this when you posted.
1/5/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now