Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3838 (Misses Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 871 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 2:39 PM
Last Updated:5/12/08 2:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
This is such a pretty top, I really like the combination of fabrics you have chosen, and the fit is great.
5/12/08 3:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love, love, love your top!!!!! Your roam through the quilt shop must have been fabulous to come up with this combination and gorgeous top. I would not have looked twice at this pattern, but seeing your top, I have put it at the top of my list. Thank you!!!
5/12/08 3:31 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, + the fit is great!
5/12/08 3:48 PM
Gold said...
That is a cute top!I am going have to get that pattern.Great job!!
5/12/08 3:58 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute. I love your fabric selection. I have this pattern...hopefully mine turns out as cute as yours!
5/12/08 4:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute.
5/12/08 5:05 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have that pattern and I am so excited to read a review on it. That is very cute!!
5/12/08 8:08 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your fabrics and perfect fit.
5/12/08 9:24 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I love your choice of fabric. This fit is perfect and flatering !
5/12/08 9:33 PM
Dei said...
Another knock-out. Fabric selection is perfect as well as the fit. I have this pattern and now I am convinced to sew it for the summer.
5/12/08 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty top on you, the fit and fabric are perfect.
5/12/08 10:00 PM
Lmwong said...
Your top looks like RTW. Really fabulous job of fabric choice and sewing.
5/13/08 0:37 AM
Lily Cat said...
An exceptionally beautiful choice of fabrics. You have a lovely top there!!
5/13/08 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute top.
5/13/08 7:04 AM
SusiM said...
Striking top! Great fabric choices!
5/13/08 11:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good, love the fabric.
5/13/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
Great fabric (like the contrast), great top! Way better than the pattern pics! I would've passed this one by.
5/13/08 10:19 PM
imsymphony said...
I bought this patter last week and said "one day, I'll attempt this". I think that will be next week...beautiful!
5/16/08 7:05 PM
cecelia said...
I just love this top, especially the contrasting fabrics, and it fits you well.
5/17/08 12:08 PM
jlg said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabrics. Somehow missed this when you posted.
1/5/09 2:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us