SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-110 (seamed pants with side yoke)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:7/23/08 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
This is really cool with your shoes, far better than BWOF version, congratulation for very successful operation!
5/12/08 7:05 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I agree, very nice!!!
5/12/08 7:36 PM
goldesdottar said...
Very sleek & chic. The details are great reporting, and offer information that applies more generally than just this garments construction. Thank-you!
5/12/08 8:25 PM
Catbird said...
The hits just keep on coming! I would never have thought of trying these, but style and comfort don't go together all that often, so I'm going to hunt them down in my towering pile of BWOFs. They look amazing on you -- thank you for another detailed and entertaining review!
5/12/08 8:30 PM
Dei said...
Absolutely to die for! They fit you to perfection and I am seriously coveting your shoes. Your attention to detail is phenomenal, especially the beaded front zipper. Thanks for all the clarifications because they will certainly help. Excellent review.
5/12/08 9:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow these look fantastic! I'm in awe of the precision involved, I think I would've given up long ago! And then to add a beaded zipper! Just amazing.
5/13/08 6:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very stylish pants. And they'd look great on you too even if you made them without the zips.
5/13/08 8:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés glam! You're rockin' this look.
5/13/08 10:07 AM
Second Avenue said...
Wow! You did a lovely job. Do you recommend any books on advanced sewing?
5/13/08 10:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Birgitte , these are super cool on you, you wear them well :) Great look with the zippers, excellent detailed review...I am tempted to make 'em again ! Miriam
5/13/08 11:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very chic! Love the details - and you did a terrific job.
5/13/08 12:06 PM
EveS said...
Great pants that look awesome on you!! Thanks for the helpful review!
5/13/08 10:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok missy these are totally Edie Sedgewick cool!!
5/14/08 0:42 AM
morzel said...
You can really wear those skinny pants. Looks very good on you.
6/1/08 3:29 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful sleek pants - love your blog.
6/1/08 5:27 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful pants
6/2/08 9:28 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible
7/23/08 10:37 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I would never in a million years be able to wear these, even with spanx, but they look amazing on you. Such a creative use of a stunning knit.
7/23/08 10:55 PM
Laurasews said...
Each piece of your outfit is wonderful, but everything together is absolutely designer. Thanks for sharing.
7/24/08 0:36 AM
Athene said...
On you these pants are great - you have lovely lean legs and these pants play that up - also I love the shoes.
7/24/08 1:55 AM
Marji said...
I don't think you could look like a blob if you tried. And in this outfit you are spectacularly Hot...If another woman may be permitted to say so.
7/24/08 8:46 AM
inkstain said...
Well, I wish I were in Laguna Beach to see this outfit in full flower--what to go! I've also bookmarked your blog, as I see you're trying a lot of the BWOF that I covet but haven't dared yet. Thanks, or do I mean, Thanx?
7/24/08 9:10 AM
VtMartha said...
I saw these on your blog last night. Gorgeous! I refuse to be self-conscious about my long thin legs any longer!
7/24/08 11:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Amazing job. Your ensemble is just nothing short of fantastic! I have viewed the reviews of these pants, the blouse and the jacket again and again. Great reviews.
7/24/08 12:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Couture lady, another astounding feat of talent. You look amazing.
7/24/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega mesmerizing pants, Birgitte! Definite showstopper!
7/29/08 0:41 AM
Kitty Couture said...
FABULOUS pair of pants!
7/30/08 4:09 AM
trishapatk said...
Spectacular !!! As usual ... I've read most of your reviews and still can't get that skirt with the smocked yoke out of my head... it's all fantastic stuff ... very inspiring! Thanks for posting ... keep up the great work!
8/6/08 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review