Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-110 (seamed pants with side yoke) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1208 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:7/23/08 9:07 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
This is really cool with your shoes, far better than BWOF version, congratulation for very successful operation!
5/12/08 7:05 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I agree, very nice!!!
5/12/08 7:36 PM
goldesdottar said...
Very sleek & chic. The details are great reporting, and offer information that applies more generally than just this garments construction. Thank-you!
5/12/08 8:25 PM
Catbird said...
The hits just keep on coming! I would never have thought of trying these, but style and comfort don't go together all that often, so I'm going to hunt them down in my towering pile of BWOFs. They look amazing on you -- thank you for another detailed and entertaining review!
5/12/08 8:30 PM
Dei said...
Absolutely to die for! They fit you to perfection and I am seriously coveting your shoes. Your attention to detail is phenomenal, especially the beaded front zipper. Thanks for all the clarifications because they will certainly help. Excellent review.
5/12/08 9:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow these look fantastic! I'm in awe of the precision involved, I think I would've given up long ago! And then to add a beaded zipper! Just amazing.
5/13/08 6:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very stylish pants. And they'd look great on you too even if you made them without the zips.
5/13/08 8:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés glam! You're rockin' this look.
5/13/08 10:07 AM
Second Avenue said...
Wow! You did a lovely job. Do you recommend any books on advanced sewing?
5/13/08 10:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Birgitte , these are super cool on you, you wear them well :) Great look with the zippers, excellent detailed review...I am tempted to make 'em again ! Miriam
5/13/08 11:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very chic! Love the details - and you did a terrific job.
5/13/08 12:06 PM
EveS said...
Great pants that look awesome on you!! Thanks for the helpful review!
5/13/08 10:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok missy these are totally Edie Sedgewick cool!!
5/14/08 0:42 AM
morzel said...
You can really wear those skinny pants. Looks very good on you.
6/1/08 3:29 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful sleek pants - love your blog.
6/1/08 5:27 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful pants
6/2/08 9:28 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible
7/23/08 10:37 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I would never in a million years be able to wear these, even with spanx, but they look amazing on you. Such a creative use of a stunning knit.
7/23/08 10:55 PM
Laurasews said...
Each piece of your outfit is wonderful, but everything together is absolutely designer. Thanks for sharing.
7/24/08 0:36 AM
Athene said...
On you these pants are great - you have lovely lean legs and these pants play that up - also I love the shoes.
7/24/08 1:55 AM
Marji said...
I don't think you could look like a blob if you tried. And in this outfit you are spectacularly Hot...If another woman may be permitted to say so.
7/24/08 8:46 AM
inkstain said...
Well, I wish I were in Laguna Beach to see this outfit in full flower--what to go! I've also bookmarked your blog, as I see you're trying a lot of the BWOF that I covet but haven't dared yet. Thanks, or do I mean, Thanx?
7/24/08 9:10 AM
VtMartha said...
I saw these on your blog last night. Gorgeous! I refuse to be self-conscious about my long thin legs any longer!
7/24/08 11:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Amazing job. Your ensemble is just nothing short of fantastic! I have viewed the reviews of these pants, the blouse and the jacket again and again. Great reviews.
7/24/08 12:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Couture lady, another astounding feat of talent. You look amazing.
7/24/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega mesmerizing pants, Birgitte! Definite showstopper!
7/29/08 0:41 AM
Kitty Couture said...
FABULOUS pair of pants!
7/30/08 4:09 AM
trishapatk said...
Spectacular !!! As usual ... I've read most of your reviews and still can't get that skirt with the smocked yoke out of my head... it's all fantastic stuff ... very inspiring! Thanks for posting ... keep up the great work!
8/6/08 6:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us