SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5101 (Classic Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1712 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/03 4:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/03 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilbur said...
Starting to wonder why everyone loves Loes' patterns; so many report mistakes in instructions.
9/16/06 12:07 PM
10Ksteps said...
Ann always does a nice review and makes beautiful garments.
5/27/05 8:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
kathi s: I have fixed the photo. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.
3/16/04 12:21 PM
kathi s said...
I am really impressed with how tall your coat makes you appear! It really is a lovely coat and very well done. Thank you for the review (ps I couldn't see the back view).
3/15/04 6:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gosh, I am missing so many reviews! This coat is absolutely stunning on you, Ann. I've had this in my stash for awhile and was afraid it might overwhelm me. I think I will make this up this fall. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/25/03 6:44 PM
Dale C said...
Great coat Ann. I always thought such a long coat would be overwhelming on a small frame, but it looks great on you. Been wanting a duster coat too, so I just may try making one.
6/23/03 4:23 PM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, wonderful! another standout piece in your glamorous collection.
6/23/03 1:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, I so glad you did this review and the coat looks great on you. I tried this pattern in January and was totally miffed at the huge shoulders. On my frame at 5'2" with slightly sloping shoulders I had to double the shoulder pads even after shortening the shoulder seam .75".
6/23/03 1:17 PM
Ann C said...
Ann, thanks for the review and congratulations on your successful and handsome new coat.
6/23/03 12:09 PM
Deepika said...
Ann. Great coat and great review!
6/23/03 10:12 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific! I am 5'3" and thought something like this would just look overwhelming on me, but you look so great I may get this pattern after all. ;-)
6/23/03 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 7606

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review