SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5101 (Classic Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1711 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/03 4:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/03 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilbur said...
Starting to wonder why everyone loves Loes' patterns; so many report mistakes in instructions.
9/16/06 12:07 PM
10Ksteps said...
Ann always does a nice review and makes beautiful garments.
5/27/05 8:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
kathi s: I have fixed the photo. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.
3/16/04 12:21 PM
kathi s said...
I am really impressed with how tall your coat makes you appear! It really is a lovely coat and very well done. Thank you for the review (ps I couldn't see the back view).
3/15/04 6:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gosh, I am missing so many reviews! This coat is absolutely stunning on you, Ann. I've had this in my stash for awhile and was afraid it might overwhelm me. I think I will make this up this fall. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/25/03 6:44 PM
Dale C said...
Great coat Ann. I always thought such a long coat would be overwhelming on a small frame, but it looks great on you. Been wanting a duster coat too, so I just may try making one.
6/23/03 4:23 PM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, wonderful! another standout piece in your glamorous collection.
6/23/03 1:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, I so glad you did this review and the coat looks great on you. I tried this pattern in January and was totally miffed at the huge shoulders. On my frame at 5'2" with slightly sloping shoulders I had to double the shoulder pads even after shortening the shoulder seam .75".
6/23/03 1:17 PM
Ann C said...
Ann, thanks for the review and congratulations on your successful and handsome new coat.
6/23/03 12:09 PM
Deepika said...
Ann. Great coat and great review!
6/23/03 10:12 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific! I am 5'3" and thought something like this would just look overwhelming on me, but you look so great I may get this pattern after all. ;-)
6/23/03 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info