SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5101 (Classic Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1716 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/03 4:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/03 4:47 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilbur said... (9/16/06 12:07 PM) Reply
Starting to wonder why everyone loves Loes' patterns; so many report mistakes in instructions.
10Ksteps said... (5/27/05 8:49 PM) Reply
Ann always does a nice review and makes beautiful garments.
Ann Smith said... (3/16/04 12:21 PM) Reply
kathi s: I have fixed the photo. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.
kathi s said... (3/15/04 6:53 AM) Reply
I am really impressed with how tall your coat makes you appear! It really is a lovely coat and very well done. Thank you for the review (ps I couldn't see the back view).
Gigi Louis said... (7/25/03 6:44 PM) Reply
Gosh, I am missing so many reviews! This coat is absolutely stunning on you, Ann. I've had this in my stash for awhile and was afraid it might overwhelm me. I think I will make this up this fall. Thanks for the inspiration.
Dale C said... (6/23/03 4:23 PM) Reply
Great coat Ann. I always thought such a long coat would be overwhelming on a small frame, but it looks great on you. Been wanting a duster coat too, so I just may try making one.
Karen Bowers said... (6/23/03 1:25 PM) Reply
ann, wonderful! another standout piece in your glamorous collection.
MaryBeth said... (6/23/03 1:17 PM) Reply
Ann, I so glad you did this review and the coat looks great on you. I tried this pattern in January and was totally miffed at the huge shoulders. On my frame at 5'2" with slightly sloping shoulders I had to double the shoulder pads even after shortening the shoulder seam .75".
Ann C said... (6/23/03 12:09 PM) Reply
Ann, thanks for the review and congratulations on your successful and handsome new coat.
Deepika said... (6/23/03 10:12 AM) Reply
Ann. Great coat and great review!
Rhonda Noah said... (6/23/03 7:27 AM) Reply
Terrific! I am 5'3" and thought something like this would just look overwhelming on me, but you look so great I may get this pattern after all. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2126

photo
by: lauramae

Review
U-Handbag: Lisa Lam It's a Cinch Tote

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details