SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8486 (Softly pleated knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 9:33 AM
Last Updated:1/4/11 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful. Thanks for the great review.
1/4/11 8:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The fabric is gorgeous.
1/4/11 7:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooooo, I LOVE these! Great combination of fabrics and pattern. I especially love the colorful sleeveless one. Thanks for all the extra photos, it's nice to be able to see close-ups of the back and facings.
1/4/11 6:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Terri, Sorry this fabric proved clingy but it made me want to try the pattern. I'm looking forward to seeing your next version.
5/25/08 0:07 AM
spice30 said...
Very nice, I made this dress also. I used a rayon jersey knit. Its not clingy. I just have to finish the hem and put a button on the back neck closure. I am going to shorten my him. I think it looks better because my legs are thin.
5/15/08 1:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern on my to do list. Thanks for the warning on the facing rolling out and perhaps using a rayon jersey knit.
5/14/08 5:20 AM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the extra photos - very helpful!
5/14/08 0:36 AM
Terri K said...
ALY, I'm going to shorten the dress and send it on to my 19 YO niece. I only got the 2 yards to play with and it was a very CHEAP muslin at the 30% off price
5/13/08 2:08 PM
ALY said...
I like the combination of the fabric print and the dress style. I passed on purchasing the fabric at FM because it was a poly. I am looking forward to seeing your next version in a different knit.
5/13/08 12:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Looks great! I'd love to see a picture on you. :)
5/13/08 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review