SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Ruffled Waistcoat / Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 11:46 AM
Last Updated:5/13/08 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I don't know how I missed this one Cidell, other than the fact that I seem to be missing a LOT lately, but this is the cutest vest I've ever seen, REALLY. I LOVE those little ruffled sleeves. :o)) You just wear it so well, too!
5/26/08 0:50 AM
madhatter said...
*sigh* LOVELY. i just have to repeat that over and over again!
5/15/08 12:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't think I could carry off those ruffles, but they look fabulous on you. Can't wait to see this with matching pants.
5/14/08 6:37 PM
Betsybobbin said...
You look fantastic! Great choice of fabric.
5/14/08 6:21 PM
Gold said...
How did I miss this review!!Fantastic vest!Great job!!
5/14/08 4:01 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning vest!
5/14/08 2:15 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, cool vest! Cidell, it's perfect for you.
5/14/08 8:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful vest, and you are definitely owning it!!
5/14/08 6:52 AM
Markie1 said...
You did it! And I haven't yet! I know I said I was going to make this, but other things began to take precedence, and now here you are with this beautiful thing that I only imagined making. I know! Why don't you give it to me? Hmmmm? I REALLY like it! :)
5/14/08 5:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is downright adorable. so glad you stuck with those welts. they look really nice. welts are HARD and YOU did them! Wear you stylish vest often.
5/14/08 0:40 AM
lmg said...
Just gorgeous.
5/13/08 11:49 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great vest, great review. I want to make this vest for my daughter.
5/13/08 10:00 PM
Elke said...
Love it! Can't wait to see it worn with the matching pants.
5/13/08 8:44 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it! Very becoming as is, but I think it will be very- very cute sexy without the shirt under!
5/13/08 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great vest Cidell. I hope your date likes it. :)
5/13/08 7:38 PM
Hilary said...
That is a *gorgeous* vest~I LOVE it!! So perfectly fit, too! Great job!
5/13/08 6:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice vest, the ruffles add such a nice touch.
5/13/08 6:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very chic with a nice shape. Your ruffles are awesome -- great idea to underline them with organza.
5/13/08 5:19 PM
Miz Lolly said...
It's adorable! It will be so cute with matching pants! This one is on my short list to sew. Thanks for the review.
5/13/08 5:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Really charming vest, Cidell. Nice work.
5/13/08 4:46 PM
Athene said...
The vest is fantastic, I particularly like how well the ruffles stand up.
5/13/08 3:51 PM
goldesdottar said...
The vest is terrific, and i love your idea of a vest & trousers for a summer suit-look.
5/13/08 3:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
If anyone can own this vest - it is YOU! Love that black on black seersucker and can't wait to see the matching pants!
5/13/08 1:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow! What a gorgeous vest!
5/13/08 12:52 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely on you. Will be a stunning suit.
5/13/08 12:45 PM
Terri K said...
What a great look Cidell! You definitely OWN this vest.
5/13/08 12:37 PM
Christina Sonja said...
LOVE this! A perfect mix of tailored elements and feminine ruffles. You own it, Cidell!
5/13/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
New Look 6936

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern