SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Ruffled Waistcoat / Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 11:46 AM
Last Updated:5/13/08 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I don't know how I missed this one Cidell, other than the fact that I seem to be missing a LOT lately, but this is the cutest vest I've ever seen, REALLY. I LOVE those little ruffled sleeves. :o)) You just wear it so well, too!
5/26/08 0:50 AM
madhatter said...
*sigh* LOVELY. i just have to repeat that over and over again!
5/15/08 12:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't think I could carry off those ruffles, but they look fabulous on you. Can't wait to see this with matching pants.
5/14/08 6:37 PM
Betsybobbin said...
You look fantastic! Great choice of fabric.
5/14/08 6:21 PM
Gold said...
How did I miss this review!!Fantastic vest!Great job!!
5/14/08 4:01 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning vest!
5/14/08 2:15 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, cool vest! Cidell, it's perfect for you.
5/14/08 8:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful vest, and you are definitely owning it!!
5/14/08 6:52 AM
Markie1 said...
You did it! And I haven't yet! I know I said I was going to make this, but other things began to take precedence, and now here you are with this beautiful thing that I only imagined making. I know! Why don't you give it to me? Hmmmm? I REALLY like it! :)
5/14/08 5:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is downright adorable. so glad you stuck with those welts. they look really nice. welts are HARD and YOU did them! Wear you stylish vest often.
5/14/08 0:40 AM
lmg said...
Just gorgeous.
5/13/08 11:49 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great vest, great review. I want to make this vest for my daughter.
5/13/08 10:00 PM
Elke said...
Love it! Can't wait to see it worn with the matching pants.
5/13/08 8:44 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it! Very becoming as is, but I think it will be very- very cute sexy without the shirt under!
5/13/08 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great vest Cidell. I hope your date likes it. :)
5/13/08 7:38 PM
Hilary said...
That is a *gorgeous* vest~I LOVE it!! So perfectly fit, too! Great job!
5/13/08 6:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice vest, the ruffles add such a nice touch.
5/13/08 6:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very chic with a nice shape. Your ruffles are awesome -- great idea to underline them with organza.
5/13/08 5:19 PM
Miz Lolly said...
It's adorable! It will be so cute with matching pants! This one is on my short list to sew. Thanks for the review.
5/13/08 5:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Really charming vest, Cidell. Nice work.
5/13/08 4:46 PM
Athene said...
The vest is fantastic, I particularly like how well the ruffles stand up.
5/13/08 3:51 PM
goldesdottar said...
The vest is terrific, and i love your idea of a vest & trousers for a summer suit-look.
5/13/08 3:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
If anyone can own this vest - it is YOU! Love that black on black seersucker and can't wait to see the matching pants!
5/13/08 1:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow! What a gorgeous vest!
5/13/08 12:52 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely on you. Will be a stunning suit.
5/13/08 12:45 PM
Terri K said...
What a great look Cidell! You definitely OWN this vest.
5/13/08 12:37 PM
Christina Sonja said...
LOVE this! A perfect mix of tailored elements and feminine ruffles. You own it, Cidell!
5/13/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review