SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (Alice Olivia flared pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are such awesome pants - the fit is perfect too!
5/18/08 11:46 PM
Debra H said...
Wow...you look fabulous. The pants look terrific with the orange. Great job!
5/14/08 7:37 PM
Sew it seams said...
These pants look great on you. I love the fabric and the low belt. Very nice!
5/14/08 11:07 AM
born2bead said...
I always love your vibrant colors! Looks like you got a really nice fit on these pants - not always easy as we all know. I think this pattern is definitely a keeper for you and I may revisit it. Always looked like they might be too low-waisted from the cover but they look fine on you. Great job and I love the orange shoes :-)
5/14/08 10:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fit on these. Love the color scheme.
5/14/08 9:03 AM
cecelia said...
The pants are beautiful and look wonderful on you.
5/14/08 8:32 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, they look like a perfect fit, too. Great job.
5/14/08 7:03 AM
CynthiaSue said...
how fabulous are YOU? Love the low waist on you. perfect fit!!
5/14/08 0:29 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
thanks everyone for the very nice comments :) Orange and chartreuse-lime green is a new colour scheme I have been building up for a couple of years. You will be seeing alot more of these !
5/13/08 11:35 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 10:40 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 9:23 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Great job! They look awesome on you. I'm inspired to give this one a try myself. Thanks.
5/13/08 9:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. They are very flattering and fit well. This is one of my favourite pant patterns due to the flattering cut.
5/13/08 7:45 PM
Winifred said...
These are lovely- linen and no wrinkles?!! Whilst I adored your wardrobe colours this is a fantastic colour on you too and I love the way you accessorise. One very clever and very attractive lady I have to say. Do you stay up all night to sew - you go to work as well I think?
5/13/08 6:45 PM
Hilary said...
These look really great on you, very flattering! The linen is a perfect choice for summer, too :o)
5/13/08 6:06 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - glamourous - great fit with these pants
5/13/08 5:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like you got a great fit. Very cute in that fabric.
5/13/08 5:19 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking pants and very nice fit on you.
5/13/08 3:39 PM
Tany said...
Great looking pants! I have this pattern, thanks for reviewing it!
5/13/08 2:14 PM
Gold said...
Nice looking pants!They look great on you!
5/13/08 2:08 PM
SueV said...
those are really cute! nice job! love the color
5/13/08 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now