SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (Alice Olivia flared pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
those are really cute! nice job! love the color
5/13/08 1:31 PM
Gold said...
Nice looking pants!They look great on you!
5/13/08 2:08 PM
Tany said...
Great looking pants! I have this pattern, thanks for reviewing it!
5/13/08 2:14 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking pants and very nice fit on you.
5/13/08 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like you got a great fit. Very cute in that fabric.
5/13/08 5:19 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - glamourous - great fit with these pants
5/13/08 5:29 PM
Hilary said...
These look really great on you, very flattering! The linen is a perfect choice for summer, too :o)
5/13/08 6:06 PM
Winifred said...
These are lovely- linen and no wrinkles?!! Whilst I adored your wardrobe colours this is a fantastic colour on you too and I love the way you accessorise. One very clever and very attractive lady I have to say. Do you stay up all night to sew - you go to work as well I think?
5/13/08 6:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. They are very flattering and fit well. This is one of my favourite pant patterns due to the flattering cut.
5/13/08 7:45 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Great job! They look awesome on you. I'm inspired to give this one a try myself. Thanks.
5/13/08 9:12 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 9:23 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 10:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
thanks everyone for the very nice comments :) Orange and chartreuse-lime green is a new colour scheme I have been building up for a couple of years. You will be seeing alot more of these !
5/13/08 11:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how fabulous are YOU? Love the low waist on you. perfect fit!!
5/14/08 0:29 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, they look like a perfect fit, too. Great job.
5/14/08 7:03 AM
cecelia said...
The pants are beautiful and look wonderful on you.
5/14/08 8:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fit on these. Love the color scheme.
5/14/08 9:03 AM
born2bead said...
I always love your vibrant colors! Looks like you got a really nice fit on these pants - not always easy as we all know. I think this pattern is definitely a keeper for you and I may revisit it. Always looked like they might be too low-waisted from the cover but they look fine on you. Great job and I love the orange shoes :-)
5/14/08 10:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
These pants look great on you. I love the fabric and the low belt. Very nice!
5/14/08 11:07 AM
Debra H said...
Wow...you look fabulous. The pants look terrific with the orange. Great job!
5/14/08 7:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are such awesome pants - the fit is perfect too!
5/18/08 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review
HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now