SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (Alice Olivia flared pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
those are really cute! nice job! love the color
5/13/08 1:31 PM
Gold said...
Nice looking pants!They look great on you!
5/13/08 2:08 PM
Tany said...
Great looking pants! I have this pattern, thanks for reviewing it!
5/13/08 2:14 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking pants and very nice fit on you.
5/13/08 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like you got a great fit. Very cute in that fabric.
5/13/08 5:19 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - glamourous - great fit with these pants
5/13/08 5:29 PM
Hilary said...
These look really great on you, very flattering! The linen is a perfect choice for summer, too :o)
5/13/08 6:06 PM
Winifred said...
These are lovely- linen and no wrinkles?!! Whilst I adored your wardrobe colours this is a fantastic colour on you too and I love the way you accessorise. One very clever and very attractive lady I have to say. Do you stay up all night to sew - you go to work as well I think?
5/13/08 6:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. They are very flattering and fit well. This is one of my favourite pant patterns due to the flattering cut.
5/13/08 7:45 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Great job! They look awesome on you. I'm inspired to give this one a try myself. Thanks.
5/13/08 9:12 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 9:23 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty pants and a great fit! And, btw, I think you look terrific in this warm, orange-y color scheme.
5/13/08 10:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
thanks everyone for the very nice comments :) Orange and chartreuse-lime green is a new colour scheme I have been building up for a couple of years. You will be seeing alot more of these !
5/13/08 11:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how fabulous are YOU? Love the low waist on you. perfect fit!!
5/14/08 0:29 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, they look like a perfect fit, too. Great job.
5/14/08 7:03 AM
cecelia said...
The pants are beautiful and look wonderful on you.
5/14/08 8:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fit on these. Love the color scheme.
5/14/08 9:03 AM
born2bead said...
I always love your vibrant colors! Looks like you got a really nice fit on these pants - not always easy as we all know. I think this pattern is definitely a keeper for you and I may revisit it. Always looked like they might be too low-waisted from the cover but they look fine on you. Great job and I love the orange shoes :-)
5/14/08 10:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
These pants look great on you. I love the fabric and the low belt. Very nice!
5/14/08 11:07 AM
Debra H said...
Wow...you look fabulous. The pants look terrific with the orange. Great job!
5/14/08 7:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are such awesome pants - the fit is perfect too!
5/18/08 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now