SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6815 (Santa Suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:tateelliott
photo

 
 
About tateelliott
NC
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/09 9:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Bringing peals of joy and delight! Thanks for sharing! What a great picture of you as jolly St Nick.
9/1/09 3:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Santa, I want a new Bernina, a new iron, and if I'm very good a new puppy.. Oh, you are one fantastic Santa. You did a wonderful job on your suit. Well done. Thanks for the giggle too. Made my day.
8/28/09 6:26 PM
layla said...
You are so talented ... Love It !!
8/28/09 1:23 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent job. And you say no elves were harmed in the making of this costume?
8/28/09 7:02 AM
Laurasews said...
The perfect Santa! Very well done.
8/27/09 9:43 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Awesome Santa Suit and great review. Especially loved your remarks about the pillow pocket :o This is such a FUN project! Thanks for sharing
5/16/08 0:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That's just fantastic!!!! While the North Pole can be quite chilly, your cotton velvet fabric choice is perfect for the mild NC temps. When can I submit my wish list? I've not been naughty (OK, a little bit, but my brother started it. :p) Great job!
5/15/08 5:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I just love this and you make the perfect Santa IMHO. Great looking Santa Suit.
5/15/08 12:35 PM
PegL said...
I believe in you Santa! Great job on the suit!
5/15/08 11:46 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful suit!
5/14/08 11:37 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic job! Dontcha hate working with white fake fur? It gets all over the place!
5/14/08 7:47 PM
Winifred said...
Fantastic outfit ! Had a good laugh about the pouch!!
5/14/08 7:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
And all of this time I thought Mrs. Claus made her husband's outfits! You did a great job. You are a most handsome Santa!
5/14/08 6:00 PM
newlywedws said...
Not right...it's only May, and now I have visions of sugarplums dancing in my head - actually you look like what a Father Christmas should look like...so jolly and cheeful!
5/14/08 5:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh My Goodness! It's Santa. Very nice costume.
5/14/08 5:19 PM
Gold said...
That is an fantastic costume!You did a great job!!
5/14/08 4:03 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!! Nice looking suit!
5/14/08 1:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job! Have you ever sewn for Princess the Bunny? or would she object? It's great that you have the real beard and all!
5/14/08 12:32 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the bigger photo. GREAT suit! Sewing fur AND velvet...you are a brave Santa! I just can't imagine the fuzz and lint that suit created. (*shudder*)
5/14/08 12:31 PM
tateelliott said...
Thanks for all the comments. I wrote the review before I was ready to link to a photo. Now you can see a larger picture.
5/14/08 12:09 PM
EveS said...
OMG, you have totally made my day with that thumbnail (and your profile pic, too)!!! What a great suit! I, too, would love to see a bigger photo (and pics of your other costumes). Glad to have a direct "in" w/ Santa...you'll be receiving my list shortly (gotta beat the holiday rush, you know). ;)
5/14/08 9:25 AM
LizzieAnn said...
AWESOME!!
5/14/08 8:14 AM
squirrellypoo said...
You look great! I made this suit for my Dad (also real beard and belly!) two Christmases ago and left off that pouch. You'll be the hit of every event in that suit!
5/14/08 6:39 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The first Santa sighting of the year! Great job on the costume and good planning too. If it were me, I'd be whizzing this up on 24th December!
5/14/08 1:41 AM
goldesdottar said...
So do you make the magician's jacket with the cool hidden pockets? I too would love to see a larger picture of your suit. With the real boots & beard, you really sound like the Santa Deluxe :-}
5/14/08 0:47 AM
Gelbean said...
You definitely look like the real deal. Great job on the costume.
5/14/08 0:38 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Ho, Ho, Ho Santa! Great job! If you get a chance, I would love to see a larger photo.
5/14/08 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info