Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6815 (Santa Suit) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 452 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:tateelliott
photo
About tateelliott
NC
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/09 9:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Ho, Ho, Ho Santa! Great job! If you get a chance, I would love to see a larger photo.
5/14/08 0:06 AM
Gelbean said...
You definitely look like the real deal. Great job on the costume.
5/14/08 0:38 AM
goldesdottar said...
So do you make the magician's jacket with the cool hidden pockets? I too would love to see a larger picture of your suit. With the real boots & beard, you really sound like the Santa Deluxe :-}
5/14/08 0:47 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The first Santa sighting of the year! Great job on the costume and good planning too. If it were me, I'd be whizzing this up on 24th December!
5/14/08 1:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
You look great! I made this suit for my Dad (also real beard and belly!) two Christmases ago and left off that pouch. You'll be the hit of every event in that suit!
5/14/08 6:39 AM
LizzieAnn said...
AWESOME!!
5/14/08 8:14 AM
EveS said...
OMG, you have totally made my day with that thumbnail (and your profile pic, too)!!! What a great suit! I, too, would love to see a bigger photo (and pics of your other costumes). Glad to have a direct "in" w/ Santa...you'll be receiving my list shortly (gotta beat the holiday rush, you know). ;)
5/14/08 9:25 AM
tateelliott said...
Thanks for all the comments. I wrote the review before I was ready to link to a photo. Now you can see a larger picture.
5/14/08 12:09 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the bigger photo. GREAT suit! Sewing fur AND velvet...you are a brave Santa! I just can't imagine the fuzz and lint that suit created. (*shudder*)
5/14/08 12:31 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job! Have you ever sewn for Princess the Bunny? or would she object? It's great that you have the real beard and all!
5/14/08 12:32 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!! Nice looking suit!
5/14/08 1:25 PM
Gold said...
That is an fantastic costume!You did a great job!!
5/14/08 4:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh My Goodness! It's Santa. Very nice costume.
5/14/08 5:19 PM
newlywedws said...
Not right...it's only May, and now I have visions of sugarplums dancing in my head - actually you look like what a Father Christmas should look like...so jolly and cheeful!
5/14/08 5:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
And all of this time I thought Mrs. Claus made her husband's outfits! You did a great job. You are a most handsome Santa!
5/14/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Fantastic outfit ! Had a good laugh about the pouch!!
5/14/08 7:09 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic job! Dontcha hate working with white fake fur? It gets all over the place!
5/14/08 7:47 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful suit!
5/14/08 11:37 PM
PegL said...
I believe in you Santa! Great job on the suit!
5/15/08 11:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I just love this and you make the perfect Santa IMHO. Great looking Santa Suit.
5/15/08 12:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That's just fantastic!!!! While the North Pole can be quite chilly, your cotton velvet fabric choice is perfect for the mild NC temps. When can I submit my wish list? I've not been naughty (OK, a little bit, but my brother started it. :p) Great job!
5/15/08 5:12 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Awesome Santa Suit and great review. Especially loved your remarks about the pillow pocket :o This is such a FUN project! Thanks for sharing
5/16/08 0:45 AM
Laurasews said...
The perfect Santa! Very well done.
8/27/09 9:43 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent job. And you say no elves were harmed in the making of this costume?
8/28/09 7:02 AM
layla said...
You are so talented ... Love It !!
8/28/09 1:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Santa, I want a new Bernina, a new iron, and if I'm very good a new puppy.. Oh, you are one fantastic Santa. You did a wonderful job on your suit. Well done. Thanks for the giggle too. Made my day.
8/28/09 6:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Bringing peals of joy and delight! Thanks for sharing! What a great picture of you as jolly St Nick.
9/1/09 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us