Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5594 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 749 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 11:27 PM
Last Updated:5/13/08 11:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket turned out super cute! Love the fresh color!
5/14/08 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely and luscious jacket!
5/14/08 0:11 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty colour! Thanks for the warnings about length, too.
5/14/08 0:40 AM
goldesdottar said...
Nice rendition of the current trend; i can see that you're right about too much top-stitching not being suitable here, so i like the touch of blue in your buttons.
5/14/08 0:53 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking jacket, love the green !!
5/14/08 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket. Pretty colour too.
5/14/08 3:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review, as always. I had this pattern on my to do sewing list, but moved it down the list for some other projects. I am glad I read your review, especially regarding the length as that was a draw for me in buying this pattern.
5/14/08 5:11 AM
jlg said...
Beautifully made as always. Very cute.
5/14/08 5:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! I love this style. Thanks for the heads up on the length issue, however, I'm finding virtually all the shorter jackets I make lately from the Big 4 are too short to begin with--nothing like the pattern envelope.
5/14/08 6:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/14/08 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous color! Very nice.
5/14/08 7:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Great review, as always. The jacket looks great in a great color. I do wish that you'd show a picture with you wearing it.
5/14/08 8:24 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! As always, I enjoyed your detailed review and suggestions.
5/14/08 9:42 AM
born2bead said...
Very nice! I love the one I made in polka dots and I love your lime green variation. Especially those square buttons. Very nice!
5/14/08 10:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the color! I'm working on a BWOF jacket right now (131 from the 5/2008 issue) with a somewhat similar gathered peplum, except that it has more bust room and a MUCH longer peplum (I'll be shortening it). It might be worth checking out for those who want a similar style and less fussing.
5/14/08 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great jacket - perfect colors for spring! Thanks for all the details on the adjustments that you made to this pattern.
5/14/08 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket!
5/14/08 11:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty jacket!
5/15/08 5:16 PM
ricstew said...
I have 3 muslins for this jacket so far lol. I dont recommend it if you are bigger than a C!....but I love the way yours turned out!
5/18/08 2:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket. The color is just perfect for this fun style! Perfectly executed, as always. :o)
6/10/08 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us