SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5594 (Misses Lined Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 11:27 PM
Last Updated:5/13/08 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket turned out super cute! Love the fresh color!
5/14/08 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely and luscious jacket!
5/14/08 0:11 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty colour! Thanks for the warnings about length, too.
5/14/08 0:40 AM
goldesdottar said...
Nice rendition of the current trend; i can see that you're right about too much top-stitching not being suitable here, so i like the touch of blue in your buttons.
5/14/08 0:53 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking jacket, love the green !!
5/14/08 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket. Pretty colour too.
5/14/08 3:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review, as always. I had this pattern on my to do sewing list, but moved it down the list for some other projects. I am glad I read your review, especially regarding the length as that was a draw for me in buying this pattern.
5/14/08 5:11 AM
jlg said...
Beautifully made as always. Very cute.
5/14/08 5:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! I love this style. Thanks for the heads up on the length issue, however, I'm finding virtually all the shorter jackets I make lately from the Big 4 are too short to begin with--nothing like the pattern envelope.
5/14/08 6:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/14/08 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous color! Very nice.
5/14/08 7:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Great review, as always. The jacket looks great in a great color. I do wish that you'd show a picture with you wearing it.
5/14/08 8:24 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your jacket! As always, I enjoyed your detailed review and suggestions.
5/14/08 9:42 AM
born2bead said...
Very nice! I love the one I made in polka dots and I love your lime green variation. Especially those square buttons. Very nice!
5/14/08 10:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the color! I'm working on a BWOF jacket right now (131 from the 5/2008 issue) with a somewhat similar gathered peplum, except that it has more bust room and a MUCH longer peplum (I'll be shortening it). It might be worth checking out for those who want a similar style and less fussing.
5/14/08 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great jacket - perfect colors for spring! Thanks for all the details on the adjustments that you made to this pattern.
5/14/08 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket!
5/14/08 11:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty jacket!
5/15/08 5:16 PM
ricstew said...
I have 3 muslins for this jacket so far lol. I dont recommend it if you are bigger than a C!....but I love the way yours turned out!
5/18/08 2:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket. The color is just perfect for this fun style! Perfectly executed, as always. :o)
6/10/08 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now