SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:5/14/08 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
This is lovely, I'm been wanting to make a crossover tee but as a larger, busting woman have been iffy about it. This looks great on you!!!
5/14/08 8:47 AM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/14/08 8:57 AM
nannykk said...
looks wonderful!
5/14/08 10:48 AM
Patti B said...
Love the fabric and love the top -- it looks great on you. Did you make any changes to the sleeve? LH tends to have a very narrow sleeve and yours looks looser than hers normally do.
5/14/08 6:59 PM
lynda828 said...
Looks very smart, yet comfortable. Lovely fabric, colours look great on you. I like the neckline V. I hate low V's that are a worry when I'm bending over LOL.
5/14/08 7:33 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks great!
5/15/08 6:28 AM
Karine said...
I have looked at this pattern for a long time. Your results are wonderful. Love your fabric choice and the top is very flattering.
5/15/08 8:51 AM
JudyP said...
Patti, I think the sleeve fit is due to the fabric. My muslin for this top was a cotton interlock that was stiffer than the rayon knit. The sleeves seemed tighter. This rayon knit is so drapey and light that the entire top fit better. I just pulled out the pattern and laid it on the sleeves. I did make the bottom of the sleeve a bit wider. The sleeve fit fine at the top, but was very tapered at the bottom, so I made it wider.
5/16/08 11:52 AM
A of the M's said...
You included a lot of helpful information about this pattern. Thank you. I love Loes Hinse's collection and now that I see you in this top I want this pattern more than ever. You look fantastic! A definite wardrobe must have!
6/23/08 9:29 AM
moushka said...
Judy, so nice to see a review of this pattern for plus sizes. It's been sitting in my stash for ages; you make me want to get it out and sew it up! Thanks for such a detailed and helpful review. Your top looks fantastic! Sue
6/26/08 2:38 PM
AngieC said...
I love your version of this pattern! It fits you perfectly and I think the fabric is elegant. I also am glad to see a plus size review that looks this great!
11/8/08 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: mollymolly

Review