SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:5/14/08 7:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AngieC said... (11/8/08 1:19 AM) Reply
I love your version of this pattern! It fits you perfectly and I think the fabric is elegant. I also am glad to see a plus size review that looks this great!
moushka said... (6/26/08 2:38 PM) Reply
Judy, so nice to see a review of this pattern for plus sizes. It's been sitting in my stash for ages; you make me want to get it out and sew it up! Thanks for such a detailed and helpful review. Your top looks fantastic! Sue
A of the M's said... (6/23/08 9:29 AM) Reply
You included a lot of helpful information about this pattern. Thank you. I love Loes Hinse's collection and now that I see you in this top I want this pattern more than ever. You look fantastic! A definite wardrobe must have!
JudyP said... (5/16/08 11:52 AM) Reply
Patti, I think the sleeve fit is due to the fabric. My muslin for this top was a cotton interlock that was stiffer than the rayon knit. The sleeves seemed tighter. This rayon knit is so drapey and light that the entire top fit better. I just pulled out the pattern and laid it on the sleeves. I did make the bottom of the sleeve a bit wider. The sleeve fit fine at the top, but was very tapered at the bottom, so I made it wider.
Karine said... (5/15/08 8:51 AM) Reply
I have looked at this pattern for a long time. Your results are wonderful. Love your fabric choice and the top is very flattering.
Darla in PA said... (5/15/08 6:28 AM) Reply
Your top looks great!
lynda828 said... (5/14/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Looks very smart, yet comfortable. Lovely fabric, colours look great on you. I like the neckline V. I hate low V's that are a worry when I'm bending over LOL.
Patti B said... (5/14/08 6:59 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and love the top -- it looks great on you. Did you make any changes to the sleeve? LH tends to have a very narrow sleeve and yours looks looser than hers normally do.
nannykk said... (5/14/08 10:48 AM) Reply
looks wonderful!
Gold said... (5/14/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Very cute top!!
Doctor Sister said... (5/14/08 8:47 AM) Reply
This is lovely, I'm been wanting to make a crossover tee but as a larger, busting woman have been iffy about it. This looks great on you!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Children's Corner 277

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
The Maker's Journal Skimpy

photo
by: zora

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details