Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5206 (Criss-Cross Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 756 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:5/14/08 7:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
This is lovely, I'm been wanting to make a crossover tee but as a larger, busting woman have been iffy about it. This looks great on you!!!
5/14/08 8:47 AM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/14/08 8:57 AM
nannykk said...
looks wonderful!
5/14/08 10:48 AM
Patti B said...
Love the fabric and love the top -- it looks great on you. Did you make any changes to the sleeve? LH tends to have a very narrow sleeve and yours looks looser than hers normally do.
5/14/08 6:59 PM
lynda828 said...
Looks very smart, yet comfortable. Lovely fabric, colours look great on you. I like the neckline V. I hate low V's that are a worry when I'm bending over LOL.
5/14/08 7:33 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks great!
5/15/08 6:28 AM
Karine said...
I have looked at this pattern for a long time. Your results are wonderful. Love your fabric choice and the top is very flattering.
5/15/08 8:51 AM
JudyP said...
Patti, I think the sleeve fit is due to the fabric. My muslin for this top was a cotton interlock that was stiffer than the rayon knit. The sleeves seemed tighter. This rayon knit is so drapey and light that the entire top fit better. I just pulled out the pattern and laid it on the sleeves. I did make the bottom of the sleeve a bit wider. The sleeve fit fine at the top, but was very tapered at the bottom, so I made it wider.
5/16/08 11:52 AM
A of the M's said...
You included a lot of helpful information about this pattern. Thank you. I love Loes Hinse's collection and now that I see you in this top I want this pattern more than ever. You look fantastic! A definite wardrobe must have!
6/23/08 9:29 AM
moushka said...
Judy, so nice to see a review of this pattern for plus sizes. It's been sitting in my stash for ages; you make me want to get it out and sew it up! Thanks for such a detailed and helpful review. Your top looks fantastic! Sue
6/26/08 2:38 PM
AngieC said...
I love your version of this pattern! It fits you perfectly and I think the fabric is elegant. I also am glad to see a plus size review that looks this great!
11/8/08 1:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us