SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> no pattern used 

83 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo

 
 
About jtrl4
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/15/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:5/15/08 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said...
Wait - you are a beginner sewer and you already have two sewing machines, a serger AND a coverstitch machine? Do you get the sewing bug or what!
5/17/08 10:19 PM
jtrl4 said...
Nancywin, yes, the pincushion is weighted with sand which keeps it in place so it won't fall off the table.
5/17/08 11:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking set! I made covers for my machines and wish I would have used a fusible fleece underlining. I love the idea of the pockets on the back. I may have to make new covers now! ALso, your organizer looks terrific. I have a similar thread catcher that fits under my serger, but like the idea of having one next to the sewing machine as well. Is the pin cushion that is attached to it weighted to make it stay up?
5/17/08 10:06 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that is a great set. I love the thread catcher and pockets too.
5/16/08 12:10 PM
maiaj said...
Very nice! I love it when everything is neat and organized in the sewing room!
5/16/08 9:37 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pieces look so professional and stylish! You did a wonderful job on them. As already stated by others, these pieces really dress-up and brighten your sewing room. I've been meaning to make some machine covers, and now I am inspired.
5/16/08 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
OMG - I took one look at this and thought this could really sharpen up my sewing room - just beautiful and if I had them I too would smile when I go into the room. Great job
5/16/08 8:19 AM
BMoyer said...
I'm impressed, everything looks so clean and neat.
5/16/08 7:38 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow those came out great. I need to make my area look more tidy. You have just inspired me to get on the ball
5/16/08 1:08 AM
candicer said...
I love your covers, butI especially love your pocket holders! I was thinking just yesterday that I need to make just that item! Wish I had more time to devote to it - but i have too many deadlines right now on spring and summer weddings to finish!
5/15/08 11:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - these really look great. Well done.
5/15/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is a gorgeous set.
5/15/08 9:18 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your machines are very happy now I'm sure.
5/15/08 8:46 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice Job! These look great. I agree..my plastic covers are ugly. I think I'll make some like yours!
5/15/08 8:40 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, this looks very cute and neat! Great job!
5/15/08 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info