SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> no pattern used 

77 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo

 
 
About jtrl4
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/15/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:5/15/08 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this looks very cute and neat! Great job!
5/15/08 5:35 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice Job! These look great. I agree..my plastic covers are ugly. I think I'll make some like yours!
5/15/08 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your machines are very happy now I'm sure.
5/15/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is a gorgeous set.
5/15/08 9:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - these really look great. Well done.
5/15/08 10:41 PM
candicer said...
I love your covers, butI especially love your pocket holders! I was thinking just yesterday that I need to make just that item! Wish I had more time to devote to it - but i have too many deadlines right now on spring and summer weddings to finish!
5/15/08 11:08 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow those came out great. I need to make my area look more tidy. You have just inspired me to get on the ball
5/16/08 1:08 AM
BMoyer said...
I'm impressed, everything looks so clean and neat.
5/16/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
OMG - I took one look at this and thought this could really sharpen up my sewing room - just beautiful and if I had them I too would smile when I go into the room. Great job
5/16/08 8:19 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pieces look so professional and stylish! You did a wonderful job on them. As already stated by others, these pieces really dress-up and brighten your sewing room. I've been meaning to make some machine covers, and now I am inspired.
5/16/08 8:34 AM
maiaj said...
Very nice! I love it when everything is neat and organized in the sewing room!
5/16/08 9:37 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that is a great set. I love the thread catcher and pockets too.
5/16/08 12:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking set! I made covers for my machines and wish I would have used a fusible fleece underlining. I love the idea of the pockets on the back. I may have to make new covers now! ALso, your organizer looks terrific. I have a similar thread catcher that fits under my serger, but like the idea of having one next to the sewing machine as well. Is the pin cushion that is attached to it weighted to make it stay up?
5/17/08 10:06 AM
jtrl4 said...
Nancywin, yes, the pincushion is weighted with sand which keeps it in place so it won't fall off the table.
5/17/08 11:51 AM
sew42mom said...
Wait - you are a beginner sewer and you already have two sewing machines, a serger AND a coverstitch machine? Do you get the sewing bug or what!
5/17/08 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Butterick 5319

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now