SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2000-121 (Banded Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/08 3:56 PM
Last Updated:5/16/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (1/25/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this, I'm thinking about making the dress version of this top. Keep up the reviews! I have a stack of older Burdas that I am sewing my way through
Sew4Fun said... (5/20/08 0:28 AM) Reply
Great tee with a really nice neckline. You make me wish I had this BWOF.
Winifred said... (5/18/08 4:57 PM) Reply
I for on want to see all the reviews - I find them most inspiring. I find the photos in BWOF very frustrating, you very rarely can see the design properly and have to go to the line drawing. Shall we ask them to stand their models up properly like BWOF revi8ewers do so we can see ? !! Love your top in "Modal"(nb) fabric.
MelissaB in WA said... (5/18/08 2:07 AM) Reply
Super cut top! I might actually even have this issue, I'll have to look.
Debra H said... (5/17/08 1:25 PM) Reply
I do think it is useful to post these because one gets a sense of what a top like this looks like finished and what they might like about it...or they might get ideas on how to rework another pattern to include some of the design elements. You are so stylish in your choices...keep up the good work
Nancywin said... (5/17/08 9:53 AM) Reply
Another great top. This color looks good on you. I have a rayon knit top that does not pill like that, but I don't think it's the modal-type..
Mary Stiefer said... (5/16/08 11:41 PM) Reply
Great little top - love that pale yellow.
Sewingmi said... (5/16/08 6:26 PM) Reply
It looks really nice! Good info about the Model fabric. I've never used it, and I will try to avoid it.
Sigrid. said... (5/16/08 5:19 PM) Reply
Super top. I don't have this (pity enough), but I'm sure it's helpful to post reviews of older patterns.
Nancy K said... (5/16/08 4:54 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I love the color too. It looks great with the brown pants. I made a wadder of this several years ago but I think I may try it again, now that I can actually sew knits, since yours is so great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details