Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2000-121 (Banded Knit Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 446 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/08 3:56 PM
Last Updated:5/16/08 3:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you! I love the color too. It looks great with the brown pants. I made a wadder of this several years ago but I think I may try it again, now that I can actually sew knits, since yours is so great.
5/16/08 4:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Super top. I don't have this (pity enough), but I'm sure it's helpful to post reviews of older patterns.
5/16/08 5:19 PM
Sewingmi said...
It looks really nice! Good info about the Model fabric. I've never used it, and I will try to avoid it.
5/16/08 6:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great little top - love that pale yellow.
5/16/08 11:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great top. This color looks good on you. I have a rayon knit top that does not pill like that, but I don't think it's the modal-type..
5/17/08 9:53 AM
Debra H said...
I do think it is useful to post these because one gets a sense of what a top like this looks like finished and what they might like about it...or they might get ideas on how to rework another pattern to include some of the design elements. You are so stylish in your choices...keep up the good work
5/17/08 1:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cut top! I might actually even have this issue, I'll have to look.
5/18/08 2:07 AM
Winifred said...
I for on want to see all the reviews - I find them most inspiring. I find the photos in BWOF very frustrating, you very rarely can see the design properly and have to go to the line drawing. Shall we ask them to stand their models up properly like BWOF revi8ewers do so we can see ? !! Love your top in "Modal"(nb) fabric.
5/18/08 4:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tee with a really nice neckline. You make me wish I had this BWOF.
5/20/08 0:28 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I'm thinking about making the dress version of this top. Keep up the reviews! I have a stack of older Burdas that I am sewing my way through
1/25/10 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us