Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Summer Mini-Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 961 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kaitlinnegan
photo
About Kaitlinneganstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 3:14 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 9:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Cute set!
5/18/08 2:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job - love your photos too... what a great location to take your shots!
5/29/08 10:39 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is super cute! Were your pictures taken at Olbrich Gardens?
5/29/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations for setting a goal and meeting it. your pieces look really nice and fit well. I too thank your husband for supporting your sewing hobby!
5/29/08 11:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just TOO CUTE!!!! I just LOVE where you took your photos!!! Your storyboard is beautiful and your garments are, too!!!! Your garments coordinate wonderfully!!!
5/29/08 11:54 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks everyone! lcavagnolo - yes, we did take the pictures at Olbrich..and it was cold and rainy. If you look closely at the bottom right photo in the composite, you can see raindrops on my shorts!
5/30/08 0:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great finished products! I love that shirt- how did I miss that one? Thanks for the reviews and the lovely pictures.
5/30/08 7:02 AM
Gold said...
Very cute set!
5/30/08 7:50 AM
martinanne said...
Brilliant! I am inspired. I just don't have time to sew a whole new summer wardrobe, but I could manage a few pieces. Seeing this review has inspired me to make ones that coordinate well together like yours!
5/30/08 9:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe! Thanks for adding the insights you gained from the experience - isn't that what contests are all about?
5/30/08 12:17 PM
jhansby said...
Very nice!!
5/30/08 7:53 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your mini-wardrobe turned out wonderful. Enjoy wearing it! Enjoy adding new pieces.
5/31/08 6:51 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks again everyone! Darla - I definitely will enjoy it! I can't wait to make the matching jacket to the skirt and shorts. :)
5/31/08 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfits and great photos.
6/1/08 9:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow! I was just going to comment on what a pleasing storyboard you had, and I see that I can send my compliments to your husband for that piece of it. As for the wardrobe, you've done such a great job of planning such versatile pieces, all worn so well by you! Beautiful!
6/2/08 4:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
You made a wonderful wardrobe that truly is casual, comfortable and polished! It's just perfect for summer and looks really good on you! You did a really great job!
6/3/08 9:54 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kaitlin, you're selected perfect pieces for your summer mini wardrobe, with the just the right combination of comfortable and feminine. It was great to read your list of accomplishments. Nice, isn't it, when you *know* your skills are advancing? Your storyboard is beautifully done and the site provides a touch of whimsy. Lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely combo here...I like the wearablity! Such a cute top pattern! Love the skirt too - all look good on you!
6/4/08 2:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking wardrobe! You look so cool and chic!
6/4/08 9:24 PM
MagpieJen said...
So nice! This looks classy and collected, but it also looks like it's going to be very comfortable and cool in the hot weather.
6/7/08 0:48 AM
KathleenS said...
Your wardrobe looks great and I like the background you chose for the photos.
6/8/08 3:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us