SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Summer Mini-Wardrobe)

14 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Kaitlinnegan
photo

 
 
About Kaitlinneganstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 3:14 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Cute set!
5/18/08 2:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job - love your photos too... what a great location to take your shots!
5/29/08 10:39 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is super cute! Were your pictures taken at Olbrich Gardens?
5/29/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations for setting a goal and meeting it. your pieces look really nice and fit well. I too thank your husband for supporting your sewing hobby!
5/29/08 11:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just TOO CUTE!!!! I just LOVE where you took your photos!!! Your storyboard is beautiful and your garments are, too!!!! Your garments coordinate wonderfully!!!
5/29/08 11:54 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks everyone! lcavagnolo - yes, we did take the pictures at Olbrich..and it was cold and rainy. If you look closely at the bottom right photo in the composite, you can see raindrops on my shorts!
5/30/08 0:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great finished products! I love that shirt- how did I miss that one? Thanks for the reviews and the lovely pictures.
5/30/08 7:02 AM
Gold said...
Very cute set!
5/30/08 7:50 AM
martinanne said...
Brilliant! I am inspired. I just don't have time to sew a whole new summer wardrobe, but I could manage a few pieces. Seeing this review has inspired me to make ones that coordinate well together like yours!
5/30/08 9:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe! Thanks for adding the insights you gained from the experience - isn't that what contests are all about?
5/30/08 12:17 PM
jhansby said...
Very nice!!
5/30/08 7:53 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your mini-wardrobe turned out wonderful. Enjoy wearing it! Enjoy adding new pieces.
5/31/08 6:51 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks again everyone! Darla - I definitely will enjoy it! I can't wait to make the matching jacket to the skirt and shorts. :)
5/31/08 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfits and great photos.
6/1/08 9:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow! I was just going to comment on what a pleasing storyboard you had, and I see that I can send my compliments to your husband for that piece of it. As for the wardrobe, you've done such a great job of planning such versatile pieces, all worn so well by you! Beautiful!
6/2/08 4:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
You made a wonderful wardrobe that truly is casual, comfortable and polished! It's just perfect for summer and looks really good on you! You did a really great job!
6/3/08 9:54 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kaitlin, you're selected perfect pieces for your summer mini wardrobe, with the just the right combination of comfortable and feminine. It was great to read your list of accomplishments. Nice, isn't it, when you *know* your skills are advancing? Your storyboard is beautifully done and the site provides a touch of whimsy. Lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely combo here...I like the wearablity! Such a cute top pattern! Love the skirt too - all look good on you!
6/4/08 2:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking wardrobe! You look so cool and chic!
6/4/08 9:24 PM
MagpieJen said...
So nice! This looks classy and collected, but it also looks like it's going to be very comfortable and cool in the hot weather.
6/7/08 0:48 AM
KathleenS said...
Your wardrobe looks great and I like the background you chose for the photos.
6/8/08 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now