Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1752 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/17/08 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Pretty! That fabric is gorgeous on you!
5/17/08 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sensational and sizzling, Erica!
5/17/08 8:59 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, I just read about this as a potential on your blog! That was quick! Looks great, can't wait to see the rest of your mini.
5/17/08 9:12 PM
Gold said...
Fabulous Fabulous dress!It fits you well.
5/17/08 9:49 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the fabric!
5/17/08 10:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!!! That is SOOO CUTE!!!!!
5/17/08 10:20 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute -- you look great in everything!
5/17/08 10:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great dress, and I love love love that fabric on you.
5/17/08 10:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great pattern choice to show off the eyecatching fabric. The dress looks great on you.
5/17/08 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is gorgeous. You look great.
5/17/08 10:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is a stunner! Great job and even better to know that it's easy! Thanks!
5/17/08 11:05 PM
AmyABQ said...
Cute and a great piece to coordinate with your mini wardrobe. Erica B your talent and style have me in awe
5/17/08 11:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
utterly stunning. screams spring and this "mod" type print so fashionably current right now.
5/17/08 11:43 PM
Caitycat said...
I was worried about the neckline and bra straps on this when I saw the pattern, too. Looks FABULOUS on you!
5/17/08 11:58 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very summery look. Nice dress !
5/18/08 8:15 AM
nellc said...
This is a great dress, I like the shape of the neckline, and the fabric is lovely. Great choices for your mini wardrobe, very stylish.
5/18/08 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is gorgeous and you as usual look like you just stepped out of a fashion mag. Well done Erica
5/18/08 8:51 AM
Marji said...
Lookin' very good and stylish.
5/18/08 8:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
5/18/08 10:14 AM
ALY said...
What a great dress pattern! I hadn't seen it yet. Your dress looks lovely on you. Great colors and fit.
5/18/08 10:30 AM
cindyann said...
Another awesome creation. I just picked up this pattern so your review is very timely.
5/18/08 11:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty, great print and definitely a Lily Pulitzer.
5/18/08 12:12 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning. The fabric and pattern are perfect and the fit is outstanding. I intend on sewing this soon and was concerned about the wide neckline, even though I have broad shoulders. Glad to know it's just illustration artistic license.
5/18/08 2:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Sizzling hot summery dress! Looks great!
5/18/08 5:44 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Magnificent creation on a stunning you! Erica, you look gorgeous in this dress. Outstanding work and a great review....oh how I wish I could wear clothing like this.
5/18/08 5:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the seaming detail in the skirt and also at the waistline.
5/18/08 8:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done and I think you are right - this would make a great cocktail party dress.
5/19/08 9:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. As always, perfect fit.
5/19/08 1:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Fabulous Erica!
5/19/08 1:58 PM
Tany said...
Stunning!! What a great dress!
5/20/08 4:08 PM
kim*brown said...
So pretty!
5/22/08 11:47 AM
notimetowork said...
What a stunning dress! And you look like a fashion model in everything you make! I wish I had your wardrobe!
5/25/08 6:30 AM
A of the M's said...
You look like a million bucks in that dress! I was ready to skip over the pattern because the neckline looked so wide, but your review and picture have definitely given me a second thought as to sewing this one up. Great job on this dress! I can't wait to see your other things!
6/4/08 11:44 PM
Annie the wannabee said...
Wow, you look fabulous. I'm currently making this as an evening dress (made in silk with long flared skirt). I've never made anything with a lining in my life so this is a bit of a challenge. I'm an off and on sewer but mostly off. I chose this pattern for its high neck as I'm chicken chested. I hope it looks a fraction as good on me as it does on you.
6/19/08 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us