SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/17/08 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Pretty! That fabric is gorgeous on you!
5/17/08 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sensational and sizzling, Erica!
5/17/08 8:59 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, I just read about this as a potential on your blog! That was quick! Looks great, can't wait to see the rest of your mini.
5/17/08 9:12 PM
Gold said...
Fabulous Fabulous dress!It fits you well.
5/17/08 9:49 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the fabric!
5/17/08 10:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!!! That is SOOO CUTE!!!!!
5/17/08 10:20 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute -- you look great in everything!
5/17/08 10:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great dress, and I love love love that fabric on you.
5/17/08 10:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great pattern choice to show off the eyecatching fabric. The dress looks great on you.
5/17/08 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is gorgeous. You look great.
5/17/08 10:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is a stunner! Great job and even better to know that it's easy! Thanks!
5/17/08 11:05 PM
AmyABQ said...
Cute and a great piece to coordinate with your mini wardrobe. Erica B your talent and style have me in awe
5/17/08 11:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
utterly stunning. screams spring and this "mod" type print so fashionably current right now.
5/17/08 11:43 PM
Caitycat said...
I was worried about the neckline and bra straps on this when I saw the pattern, too. Looks FABULOUS on you!
5/17/08 11:58 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very summery look. Nice dress !
5/18/08 8:15 AM
nellc said...
This is a great dress, I like the shape of the neckline, and the fabric is lovely. Great choices for your mini wardrobe, very stylish.
5/18/08 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is gorgeous and you as usual look like you just stepped out of a fashion mag. Well done Erica
5/18/08 8:51 AM
Marji said...
Lookin' very good and stylish.
5/18/08 8:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
5/18/08 10:14 AM
ALY said...
What a great dress pattern! I hadn't seen it yet. Your dress looks lovely on you. Great colors and fit.
5/18/08 10:30 AM
cindyann said...
Another awesome creation. I just picked up this pattern so your review is very timely.
5/18/08 11:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty, great print and definitely a Lily Pulitzer.
5/18/08 12:12 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning. The fabric and pattern are perfect and the fit is outstanding. I intend on sewing this soon and was concerned about the wide neckline, even though I have broad shoulders. Glad to know it's just illustration artistic license.
5/18/08 2:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Sizzling hot summery dress! Looks great!
5/18/08 5:44 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Magnificent creation on a stunning you! Erica, you look gorgeous in this dress. Outstanding work and a great review....oh how I wish I could wear clothing like this.
5/18/08 5:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the seaming detail in the skirt and also at the waistline.
5/18/08 8:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done and I think you are right - this would make a great cocktail party dress.
5/19/08 9:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. As always, perfect fit.
5/19/08 1:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Fabulous Erica!
5/19/08 1:58 PM
Tany said...
Stunning!! What a great dress!
5/20/08 4:08 PM
kim*brown said...
So pretty!
5/22/08 11:47 AM
notimetowork said...
What a stunning dress! And you look like a fashion model in everything you make! I wish I had your wardrobe!
5/25/08 6:30 AM
A of the M's said...
You look like a million bucks in that dress! I was ready to skip over the pattern because the neckline looked so wide, but your review and picture have definitely given me a second thought as to sewing this one up. Great job on this dress! I can't wait to see your other things!
6/4/08 11:44 PM
Annie the wannabee said...
Wow, you look fabulous. I'm currently making this as an evening dress (made in silk with long flared skirt). I've never made anything with a lining in my life so this is a bit of a challenge. I'm an off and on sewer but mostly off. I chose this pattern for its high neck as I'm chicken chested. I hope it looks a fraction as good on me as it does on you.
6/19/08 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now