SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1764 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/17/08 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie the wannabee said...
Wow, you look fabulous. I'm currently making this as an evening dress (made in silk with long flared skirt). I've never made anything with a lining in my life so this is a bit of a challenge. I'm an off and on sewer but mostly off. I chose this pattern for its high neck as I'm chicken chested. I hope it looks a fraction as good on me as it does on you.
6/19/08 9:25 AM
A of the M's said...
You look like a million bucks in that dress! I was ready to skip over the pattern because the neckline looked so wide, but your review and picture have definitely given me a second thought as to sewing this one up. Great job on this dress! I can't wait to see your other things!
6/4/08 11:44 PM
notimetowork said...
What a stunning dress! And you look like a fashion model in everything you make! I wish I had your wardrobe!
5/25/08 6:30 AM
kim*brown said...
So pretty!
5/22/08 11:47 AM
Tany said...
Stunning!! What a great dress!
5/20/08 4:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
Fabulous Erica!
5/19/08 1:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. As always, perfect fit.
5/19/08 1:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done and I think you are right - this would make a great cocktail party dress.
5/19/08 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the seaming detail in the skirt and also at the waistline.
5/18/08 8:04 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Magnificent creation on a stunning you! Erica, you look gorgeous in this dress. Outstanding work and a great review....oh how I wish I could wear clothing like this.
5/18/08 5:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Sizzling hot summery dress! Looks great!
5/18/08 5:44 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning. The fabric and pattern are perfect and the fit is outstanding. I intend on sewing this soon and was concerned about the wide neckline, even though I have broad shoulders. Glad to know it's just illustration artistic license.
5/18/08 2:52 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty, great print and definitely a Lily Pulitzer.
5/18/08 12:12 PM
cindyann said...
Another awesome creation. I just picked up this pattern so your review is very timely.
5/18/08 11:03 AM
ALY said...
What a great dress pattern! I hadn't seen it yet. Your dress looks lovely on you. Great colors and fit.
5/18/08 10:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
5/18/08 10:14 AM
Marji said...
Lookin' very good and stylish.
5/18/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is gorgeous and you as usual look like you just stepped out of a fashion mag. Well done Erica
5/18/08 8:51 AM
nellc said...
This is a great dress, I like the shape of the neckline, and the fabric is lovely. Great choices for your mini wardrobe, very stylish.
5/18/08 8:45 AM
Mahler said...
This is a very summery look. Nice dress !
5/18/08 8:15 AM
Caitycat said...
I was worried about the neckline and bra straps on this when I saw the pattern, too. Looks FABULOUS on you!
5/17/08 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
utterly stunning. screams spring and this "mod" type print so fashionably current right now.
5/17/08 11:43 PM
AmyABQ said...
Cute and a great piece to coordinate with your mini wardrobe. Erica B your talent and style have me in awe
5/17/08 11:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is a stunner! Great job and even better to know that it's easy! Thanks!
5/17/08 11:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is gorgeous. You look great.
5/17/08 10:52 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great pattern choice to show off the eyecatching fabric. The dress looks great on you.
5/17/08 10:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great dress, and I love love love that fabric on you.
5/17/08 10:44 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute -- you look great in everything!
5/17/08 10:28 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!!! That is SOOO CUTE!!!!!
5/17/08 10:20 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the fabric!
5/17/08 10:08 PM
Gold said...
Fabulous Fabulous dress!It fits you well.
5/17/08 9:49 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, I just read about this as a potential on your blog! That was quick! Looks great, can't wait to see the rest of your mini.
5/17/08 9:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sensational and sizzling, Erica!
5/17/08 8:59 PM
crazygrad said...
Pretty! That fabric is gorgeous on you!
5/17/08 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now