Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4109 (Corset)

6 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:rockontinyrebel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rockontinyrebelstar
TX United States
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NenePage said... (2/18/09 0:20 AM) Reply
The review makes me want to try making the corset, although I bought the pattern for my daughter's wedding underskirt/crinoline (crinoline in fuschia!!).
misscreativist said... (1/4/09 2:32 AM) Reply
I have just bought this pattern after reading your review. I've took an interest in corsets over the past few months, but I don't have the time or money to make the historically accurate ones. An everyday corset... This is a brilliant idea, and I love the zip closure. The ruffles add a cute touch. I might sew this in a purple satin.
Mahogany Stylist said... (5/19/08 12:46 PM) Reply
Your corset is very stylist. I especially like to ruffle detail. Cute.
Luckylibbet said... (5/19/08 11:40 AM) Reply
That is so cute! Love your fashion sensibility. The ruffles and the fabric just make this so ... whimsical and fun. And you did a great job sewing it up.
Stitchcakes said... (5/19/08 10:39 AM) Reply
This is cute!! This might be a fun way for a gal who can't go bra-less to wear a cami or thin-strap top--with her 'undergarment' on the outside!
jent said... (5/19/08 6:49 AM) Reply
so cute! I love the fabric you chose. Very original. And thank you for such a detailed review.
Athene said... (5/19/08 0:44 AM) Reply
Very well done. In that pretty print I think the corset looks dainty, pretty and fun at heart.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
Butterick 5214

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details