SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4109 (Corset)

6 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very well done. In that pretty print I think the corset looks dainty, pretty and fun at heart.
5/19/08 0:44 AM
jent said...
so cute! I love the fabric you chose. Very original. And thank you for such a detailed review.
5/19/08 6:49 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is cute!! This might be a fun way for a gal who can't go bra-less to wear a cami or thin-strap top--with her 'undergarment' on the outside!
5/19/08 10:39 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That is so cute! Love your fashion sensibility. The ruffles and the fabric just make this so ... whimsical and fun. And you did a great job sewing it up.
5/19/08 11:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your corset is very stylist. I especially like to ruffle detail. Cute.
5/19/08 12:46 PM
misscreativist said...
I have just bought this pattern after reading your review. I've took an interest in corsets over the past few months, but I don't have the time or money to make the historically accurate ones. An everyday corset... This is a brilliant idea, and I love the zip closure. The ruffles add a cute touch. I might sew this in a purple satin.
1/4/09 2:32 AM
NenePage said...
The review makes me want to try making the corset, although I bought the pattern for my daughter's wedding underskirt/crinoline (crinoline in fuschia!!).
2/18/09 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now