SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-121 skirt (pleated skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 1:05 PM
Last Updated:8/19/10 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Nancy, yes the front and back (same pattern piece) CF and CB are cut on fold HTH !
5/23/08 0:20 AM
Nancy K said...
I never get when they add front invisible zippers to skirts or pants either. Great looking skirt. Did you cut the cf on the fold?
5/21/08 8:25 AM
papago said...
Sorry-Duplicate. Laura
5/20/08 3:11 PM
Speech girl said...
Great skirt--perfect for hot weather.
5/19/08 8:35 PM
Winifred said...
Now then !! This is a change - but equally lovely. Just about to make something similar for one of my grandaughters (6). Love the top also. Keep them coming.
5/19/08 4:33 PM
trinicity said...
this is very pretty and looks good on you
5/19/08 4:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute skirt Miriam!
5/18/08 11:44 PM
tomed said...
Very flattering on you - thanks for pointing out this pattern.
5/18/08 8:54 PM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! I made this last spring and wear it all the time. I did put the CF exposed zipper, but usually wear it in the back.
5/18/08 8:10 PM
papago said...
I love, love, love this!! Everything you make looks so fantastic! The fabric is terrific. Laura
5/18/08 7:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a headturner! You took this pattern to a higher level! Sizzling!
5/18/08 5:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 3:25 PM
Izzie said...
Cute Skirt and so simple! Thanks for reminding me about this one...I've had it traced for awhile, but never got around to making it.
5/18/08 2:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
5/18/08 2:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your new skirt is gorgeous on you!!
5/18/08 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6026

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review