SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Dress, top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:5/18/08 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
This top looks so really good on you, the color, the style. I can't wait to do mine, thanks for the review!
3/14/09 3:37 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful top! I just bought this pattern. I like that you eliminated the ties and stitched the wrap into the side seam. Your fabric is great on you! I never find fabric that nice at my Joanns.
5/21/08 11:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute, especially in person.
5/19/08 10:53 PM
Hilary said...
Great top-and what pretty fabric! I like it without the tie, too-good idea! Thanks for the review-I think I have this exact pattern, only in one of Burda WOF magazines (if only I could remember which one, lol!).
5/19/08 10:20 AM
carolynw said...
Hi there - love your top - fabric is beautiful
5/19/08 8:42 AM
MarilynB said...
This top is lovely on you. I like the empire waist without the babydoll flair. Very flattering.
5/19/08 8:27 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful and stylish. Thanks so much for the finishing tips. I like the look of the zigzag in the contrasting thread.
5/19/08 8:24 AM
Patti B said...
What a darling top; it looks great on you. Thanks for the reminder on the fusible bias tape. I've never had the nerve to try it so I'll put it on my list of techniques to try.
5/18/08 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOOOO NICE!!!! What a COOL fabric!!! I LOVE that print!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 9:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow - this looks GREAT on you! Thanks for the reminder about this top - it was in the April 2007 issue of WOF too.
5/18/08 9:42 PM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! I have made this top also and really liked it as well.
5/18/08 8:52 PM
spice30 said...
Very nice! I love the fabric color combination....
5/18/08 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info