Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5593 (Pull on skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1053 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Peachstt
photo
About Peachsttstar
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:24 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Congrats on your 1st wearable! The eyelet looks nice at the bottom. I too like a narrow elastic at the waist. Good job, and good review. Look for plenty of advice here on sewing with knits on the message boards and good luck!
6/26/03 9:47 PM
Pam Z said...
Comparing the finished pattern measurements to your own is always a good idea :) I think I'm going to try your suggestion for 1/4" elastic waist too. Congratulations on your first wearable garment. When you sew with knits on a sewing machine (instead of a serger) try stretching the fabric a little as you sew or you a very tiny zigzag...this will prevent popped stitches when the knit fabric stretches but your thread doesn't. Good luck on your next project!
6/26/03 10:32 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! That is so exciting. It looks great.
6/26/03 11:51 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it.
6/27/03 0:24 AM
CatherineN said...
You did a great job. A lovely skirt.
6/27/03 1:08 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Very pretty skirt! Congratulations on a successful garment. Don't worry about trying knits. Just wade right in. I avoided knits for years and am I sorry now! Don't make my mistake... ;-)
6/27/03 5:35 AM
KathleenS said...
That's a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the helpful review.
6/27/03 5:59 AM
Kathy Russell said...
i really like the shirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
7/19/03 3:27 AM
Kathy Russell said...
i really like the skirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
7/19/03 3:29 AM
RuthieSews said...
I sewed View C from this pattern and found it quick and easy to do. I wanted to wear the skirt for work though but it is too casual for the office I work in. For the ruffle I cut two longer pieces instead of the 3 they suggest which was nice and easy.
4/11/06 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us