Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5593 (Pull on skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Peachstt
photo

 
 
About Peachsttstar
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:24 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (4/11/06 6:54 PM) Reply
I sewed View C from this pattern and found it quick and easy to do. I wanted to wear the skirt for work though but it is too casual for the office I work in. For the ruffle I cut two longer pieces instead of the 3 they suggest which was nice and easy.
Kathy Russell said... (7/19/03 3:29 AM) Reply
i really like the skirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
Kathy Russell said... (7/19/03 3:27 AM) Reply
i really like the shirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
KathleenS said... (6/27/03 5:59 AM) Reply
That's a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the helpful review.
Rhonda Noah said... (6/27/03 5:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! Congratulations on a successful garment. Don't worry about trying knits. Just wade right in. I avoided knits for years and am I sorry now! Don't make my mistake... ;-)
CatherineN said... (6/27/03 1:08 AM) Reply
You did a great job. A lovely skirt.
Jennie Pakula said... (6/27/03 0:24 AM) Reply
What a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it.
AnneM said... (6/26/03 11:51 PM) Reply
Congratulations! That is so exciting. It looks great.
Pam Z said... (6/26/03 10:32 PM) Reply
Comparing the finished pattern measurements to your own is always a good idea :) I think I'm going to try your suggestion for 1/4" elastic waist too. Congratulations on your first wearable garment. When you sew with knits on a sewing machine (instead of a serger) try stretching the fabric a little as you sew or you a very tiny zigzag...this will prevent popped stitches when the knit fabric stretches but your thread doesn't. Good luck on your next project!
SouthernStitch said... (6/26/03 9:47 PM) Reply
Congrats on your 1st wearable! The eyelet looks nice at the bottom. I too like a narrow elastic at the waist. Good job, and good review. Look for plenty of advice here on sewing with knits on the message boards and good luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Other Falling Charms

photo
by: HDWen

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details