SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5593 (Pull on skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Peachstt
photo

 
 
About Peachsttstar
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:24 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (4/11/06 6:54 PM) Reply
I sewed View C from this pattern and found it quick and easy to do. I wanted to wear the skirt for work though but it is too casual for the office I work in. For the ruffle I cut two longer pieces instead of the 3 they suggest which was nice and easy.
Kathy Russell said... (7/19/03 3:29 AM) Reply
i really like the skirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
Kathy Russell said... (7/19/03 3:27 AM) Reply
i really like the shirt. i'm a beginner too, looking for easy things to sew and wear. after seeing yours i just went and bought the pattern now i need to pick fabric. thanks for sharing.
KathleenS said... (6/27/03 5:59 AM) Reply
That's a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the helpful review.
Rhonda Noah said... (6/27/03 5:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! Congratulations on a successful garment. Don't worry about trying knits. Just wade right in. I avoided knits for years and am I sorry now! Don't make my mistake... ;-)
CatherineN said... (6/27/03 1:08 AM) Reply
You did a great job. A lovely skirt.
Jennie Pakula said... (6/27/03 0:24 AM) Reply
What a pretty summer skirt - enjoy wearing it.
AnneM said... (6/26/03 11:51 PM) Reply
Congratulations! That is so exciting. It looks great.
Pam Z said... (6/26/03 10:32 PM) Reply
Comparing the finished pattern measurements to your own is always a good idea :) I think I'm going to try your suggestion for 1/4" elastic waist too. Congratulations on your first wearable garment. When you sew with knits on a sewing machine (instead of a serger) try stretching the fabric a little as you sew or you a very tiny zigzag...this will prevent popped stitches when the knit fabric stretches but your thread doesn't. Good luck on your next project!
SouthernStitch said... (6/26/03 9:47 PM) Reply
Congrats on your 1st wearable! The eyelet looks nice at the bottom. I too like a narrow elastic at the waist. Good job, and good review. Look for plenty of advice here on sewing with knits on the message boards and good luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Taylor Made Designs TMB-167

photo
by: Cat n Bull

Review
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: Alshami

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details