SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said...
I love your fabric choice! And I do like a skirt with a bit of volume... it's so nice and swishy and feminine.
5/22/08 8:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute skirt - I see no fit issues whatsoever! ; ) Wear it with pride!
5/20/08 10:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
So bright and cheery! Perfect!!
5/19/08 4:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty skirt and like the folds.
5/19/08 2:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Love how your version of this came out--your fabric is very cute! Don't worry about the volume--a skirt like this is *supposed* to have a bit of volume. It looks adorable on you!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt looks *great* on you! I LOVE the fabric, and your pretty grosgrain ribbon choice-I might have to get this just for that technique :o) Although I *could* probably figure it out, lol... I hope you will review (or at least add pics to this review) when you sew this again!
5/19/08 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt for summer
5/19/08 8:38 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love that fabric! The skirt is adorable and I don't think it looks noticeably too big or voluminous.
5/19/08 7:17 AM
trinicity said...
very pretty, its a great summer skirt you will be comfy and get a lot of use out of it
5/19/08 4:55 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think your skirt is just perfectly cute. :) I actually don't think you chose the wrong fabric at all, but I see what you mean about the folds of fabric. I am seeing a lot of RTW skirts like this right now, and I like them. Love that ribbon finish on the waistband!
5/18/08 11:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I LOVE your fabric!!! It's such a fun print!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info