Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 765 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I LOVE your fabric!!! It's such a fun print!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 11:22 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think your skirt is just perfectly cute. :) I actually don't think you chose the wrong fabric at all, but I see what you mean about the folds of fabric. I am seeing a lot of RTW skirts like this right now, and I like them. Love that ribbon finish on the waistband!
5/18/08 11:26 PM
trinicity said...
very pretty, its a great summer skirt you will be comfy and get a lot of use out of it
5/19/08 4:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love that fabric! The skirt is adorable and I don't think it looks noticeably too big or voluminous.
5/19/08 7:17 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt for summer
5/19/08 8:38 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt looks *great* on you! I LOVE the fabric, and your pretty grosgrain ribbon choice-I might have to get this just for that technique :o) Although I *could* probably figure it out, lol... I hope you will review (or at least add pics to this review) when you sew this again!
5/19/08 10:13 AM
michellep74 said...
Love how your version of this came out--your fabric is very cute! Don't worry about the volume--a skirt like this is *supposed* to have a bit of volume. It looks adorable on you!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty skirt and like the folds.
5/19/08 2:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
So bright and cheery! Perfect!!
5/19/08 4:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute skirt - I see no fit issues whatsoever! ; ) Wear it with pride!
5/20/08 10:45 AM
indianajoni said...
I love your fabric choice! And I do like a skirt with a bit of volume... it's so nice and swishy and feminine.
5/22/08 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us