Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said... (5/22/08 8:34 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice! And I do like a skirt with a bit of volume... it's so nice and swishy and feminine.
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/20/08 10:45 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt - I see no fit issues whatsoever! ; ) Wear it with pride!
ryan's mom said... (5/19/08 4:15 PM) Reply
So bright and cheery! Perfect!!
Sheila457 said... (5/19/08 2:23 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and like the folds.
michellep74 said... (5/19/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Love how your version of this came out--your fabric is very cute! Don't worry about the volume--a skirt like this is *supposed* to have a bit of volume. It looks adorable on you!
Hilary said... (5/19/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks *great* on you! I LOVE the fabric, and your pretty grosgrain ribbon choice-I might have to get this just for that technique :o) Although I *could* probably figure it out, lol... I hope you will review (or at least add pics to this review) when you sew this again!
carolynw said... (5/19/08 8:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt for summer
Debbie Cook said... (5/19/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Love that fabric! The skirt is adorable and I don't think it looks noticeably too big or voluminous.
trinicity said... (5/19/08 4:55 AM) Reply
very pretty, its a great summer skirt you will be comfy and get a lot of use out of it
Kaitlinnegan said... (5/18/08 11:26 PM) Reply
I think your skirt is just perfectly cute. :) I actually don't think you chose the wrong fabric at all, but I see what you mean about the folds of fabric. I am seeing a lot of RTW skirts like this right now, and I like them. Love that ribbon finish on the waistband!
Meggie LuLu said... (5/18/08 11:22 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!!! I LOVE your fabric!!! It's such a fun print!!!!! Great job!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details