SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
5/19/08 6:20 AM
mewiththree said...
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
5/19/08 9:25 AM
Hilary said...
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
5/19/08 10:03 AM
Twinset said...
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
nursesarah79 said...
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
5/24/08 11:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
5/25/08 11:03 PM
bluecatme said...
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
6/5/08 0:39 AM
crooknees said...
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
3/1/09 6:38 AM
goldencrafter said...
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
3/4/09 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3467

photo
by: Lori V

Review