SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

16 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
goldencrafter said... (3/4/09 3:40 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
crooknees said... (3/1/09 6:38 AM) Reply
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
bluecatme said... (6/5/08 0:39 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
Dmd4106 said... (5/25/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
nursesarah79 said... (5/24/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
Twinset said... (5/19/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
Hilary said... (5/19/08 10:03 AM) Reply
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
mewiththree said... (5/19/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
Tiner W said... (5/19/08 6:20 AM) Reply
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns V8346

photo
by: Seo Eunjeo...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details