SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
5/19/08 6:20 AM
mewiththree said...
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
5/19/08 9:25 AM
Hilary said...
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
5/19/08 10:03 AM
Twinset said...
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
nursesarah79 said...
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
5/24/08 11:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
5/25/08 11:03 PM
bluecatme said...
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
6/5/08 0:39 AM
crooknees said...
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
3/1/09 6:38 AM
goldencrafter said...
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
3/4/09 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now