SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldencrafter said...
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
3/4/09 3:40 PM
crooknees said...
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
3/1/09 6:38 AM
bluecatme said...
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
6/5/08 0:39 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
5/25/08 11:03 PM
nursesarah79 said...
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
5/24/08 11:33 PM
Twinset said...
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
Hilary said...
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
5/19/08 10:03 AM
mewiththree said...
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
5/19/08 9:25 AM
Tiner W said...
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
5/19/08 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Gina Tucked Top

photo
by: LTC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now