Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldencrafter said... (3/4/09 3:40 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
crooknees said... (3/1/09 6:38 AM) Reply
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
bluecatme said... (6/5/08 0:39 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
Dmd4106 said... (5/25/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
nursesarah79 said... (5/24/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
Twinset said... (5/19/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
Hilary said... (5/19/08 10:03 AM) Reply
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
mewiththree said... (5/19/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
Tiner W said... (5/19/08 6:20 AM) Reply
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review