SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Child dresses/project runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:crystalwoods
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crystalwoodsstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/19/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Very cute! There are certainly a lot of options with this pattern.
5/19/08 6:20 AM
mewiththree said...
Great idea with the netting! I bet that will make it more comfortable to wear too! Especially for a light summery dress. Cutie little model! :)
5/19/08 9:25 AM
Hilary said...
How cute!! Excellent modifications-great job! And she really looks happy with it and her boots, lol (I love it!)
5/19/08 10:03 AM
Twinset said...
Really cute dress (and model)! Love the choice of fabrics and colors!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
nursesarah79 said...
Cute Cute Cute!! Love the boots too. LOL
5/24/08 11:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Its been said before...Too Cute for words and a perfect match for yr gd.
5/25/08 11:03 PM
bluecatme said...
I am getting ready to make this pattern and the netting idea is great. I was thinking of making a removable petticoat, but your idea is way easier. Thanks.
6/5/08 0:39 AM
crooknees said...
Thankyou for the very helpful review. I agree with the idea of the net 'frill' being a nuisance to a busy Mum, and the alteration made seems to be the perfect solution.
3/1/09 6:38 AM
goldencrafter said...
Thank you for the comments about the netting. I just bought this also in a hurry, the netting part made no sense to me but now it does.
3/4/09 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now