SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3787 (Summer hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:50 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
littlebigteeth said...
Great review!! I saw this pattern last week, and now I think I will go buy it. Thanks for including the error and information about the brim.
7/14/07 11:25 AM
sewing up a storm said...
I just purchased this pattern last week and am also going to make view A. After reading your review I think I am going to go with a really stiff interfacing as I do not really want a droopy brim as I like the stiffer version better. Some droop will be ok I just do not want floppy. I also suspect that the heavier the fashion fabric the droopier the brim will be as the weight of the fabric will cause it to droop more. I love your hat..................what do you wear it with?
2/23/05 5:50 PM
monahan said...
Thanks for the tip about the extra center panel. Thought I was losing it for a minute...
9/16/03 12:53 PM
Ann C said...
A distinctive hat because of the fabric color. Thanks for the helpful review. I like hats too.
6/27/03 6:55 PM
Susan Dryer said...
I have this pattern and have toyed with the notion of making it. I hadn't considered using such fine fabric: I love your choices. Els is right about the insertion of a hatband/sweatband. (Living in Tampa, aski me how I know she's right). Thanks for the great review.
6/27/03 10:15 AM
AnneM said...
What fun; another item to consider making!!!
6/26/03 11:53 PM
els said...
Nice summerhat,you suggested to be able to wash the hat because of damage by sweat and oil.Sweat will stain silk permanently so I would suggest to apply a cotton ribbon inside your hat to act as a sweatband.
6/26/03 10:53 PM
Pam Z said...
Very cute hat Nikki, thanks for the review.
6/26/03 10:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so great! I love your hat. I keep looking at the different hat patterns and have bought a few thinking it would be so much fun to create a wardrobe of hats. Think of it, matching hats to all your outfits. But I haven't done it yet. Maybe next week....
6/26/03 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
McCall's 5191

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info