SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3787 (Summer hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:50 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
littlebigteeth said...
Great review!! I saw this pattern last week, and now I think I will go buy it. Thanks for including the error and information about the brim.
7/14/07 11:25 AM
sewing up a storm said...
I just purchased this pattern last week and am also going to make view A. After reading your review I think I am going to go with a really stiff interfacing as I do not really want a droopy brim as I like the stiffer version better. Some droop will be ok I just do not want floppy. I also suspect that the heavier the fashion fabric the droopier the brim will be as the weight of the fabric will cause it to droop more. I love your hat..................what do you wear it with?
2/23/05 5:50 PM
monahan said...
Thanks for the tip about the extra center panel. Thought I was losing it for a minute...
9/16/03 12:53 PM
Ann C said...
A distinctive hat because of the fabric color. Thanks for the helpful review. I like hats too.
6/27/03 6:55 PM
Susan Dryer said...
I have this pattern and have toyed with the notion of making it. I hadn't considered using such fine fabric: I love your choices. Els is right about the insertion of a hatband/sweatband. (Living in Tampa, aski me how I know she's right). Thanks for the great review.
6/27/03 10:15 AM
AnneM said...
What fun; another item to consider making!!!
6/26/03 11:53 PM
els said...
Nice summerhat,you suggested to be able to wash the hat because of damage by sweat and oil.Sweat will stain silk permanently so I would suggest to apply a cotton ribbon inside your hat to act as a sweatband.
6/26/03 10:53 PM
Pam Z said...
Very cute hat Nikki, thanks for the review.
6/26/03 10:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so great! I love your hat. I keep looking at the different hat patterns and have bought a few thinking it would be so much fun to create a wardrobe of hats. Think of it, matching hats to all your outfits. But I haven't done it yet. Maybe next week....
6/26/03 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Burda 7866

photo
by: grays08

Review