SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3787 (Summer hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/03 9:50 PM
Last Updated:6/26/03 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
littlebigteeth said... (7/14/07 11:25 AM) Reply
Great review!! I saw this pattern last week, and now I think I will go buy it. Thanks for including the error and information about the brim.
sewing up a storm said... (2/23/05 5:50 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern last week and am also going to make view A. After reading your review I think I am going to go with a really stiff interfacing as I do not really want a droopy brim as I like the stiffer version better. Some droop will be ok I just do not want floppy. I also suspect that the heavier the fashion fabric the droopier the brim will be as the weight of the fabric will cause it to droop more. I love your hat..................what do you wear it with?
monahan said... (9/16/03 12:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about the extra center panel. Thought I was losing it for a minute...
Ann C said... (6/27/03 6:55 PM) Reply
A distinctive hat because of the fabric color. Thanks for the helpful review. I like hats too.
Susan Dryer said... (6/27/03 10:15 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and have toyed with the notion of making it. I hadn't considered using such fine fabric: I love your choices. Els is right about the insertion of a hatband/sweatband. (Living in Tampa, aski me how I know she's right). Thanks for the great review.
AnneM said... (6/26/03 11:53 PM) Reply
What fun; another item to consider making!!!
els said... (6/26/03 10:53 PM) Reply
Nice summerhat,you suggested to be able to wash the hat because of damage by sweat and oil.Sweat will stain silk permanently so I would suggest to apply a cotton ribbon inside your hat to act as a sweatband.
Pam Z said... (6/26/03 10:40 PM) Reply
Very cute hat Nikki, thanks for the review.
Ann Smith said... (6/26/03 10:08 PM) Reply
This is so great! I love your hat. I keep looking at the different hat patterns and have bought a few thinking it would be so much fun to create a wardrobe of hats. Think of it, matching hats to all your outfits. But I haven't done it yet. Maybe next week....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2636

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details