Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6751 ( Misses Dress and Mini Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 909 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 12:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
So cute on you! I like the style!
5/19/08 1:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm loving this Cindy! The print and style work just perfectly together. I'm really into interesting and fun sleeves and agree that the flounces are great! Fabulous!
5/19/08 1:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very adorable dress. I like your idea of making it as a LBD.
5/19/08 1:51 PM
Dei said...
Adorable, the smile and the dress.
5/19/08 2:14 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute on you.
5/19/08 2:26 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really cute and looks great on you. This style really suits you.
5/19/08 2:45 PM
Mahler said...
You have that beautiful smile that indicates satisfaction ! Your sewing project is a success you look lovely and adorable if that compliment applies to adults as well... (if not my apologies of French speaking woman). Lovely really. plus I think it should be a head turning type of dress on a windy summer day.
5/19/08 3:40 PM
Mahler said...
I read the others comments afterwards and I am glad to know that adorable is acceptable for adults :-)
5/19/08 3:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Terrific dress. I think you look great in it and I love the fabric choice.
5/19/08 3:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress on you.
5/19/08 3:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is SO cute! It looks terrific on you!
5/19/08 4:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! The pattern suggests cotton... How will this dress flow then?? I'm scared, scared, scared of knits--sewing them & havin' them hug my belly...
5/19/08 4:23 PM
Birgitte said...
You are such a cutie, you know that?! This dress is so romantic, I love it.
5/19/08 5:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very very cute, love the combination of blue flowers and black color!
5/19/08 7:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Rhonda, good question. You know I'm not sure... I actually think knits flow nicer and HIDE bellys and curves. The pattern says matte jersey and double knit as well-must have been where I got the idea for a knit-I don't remember.......:) Must have been luck that it didn't turn out huge..... because I sewed my usual size.
5/19/08 7:27 PM
Gold said...
Cute dress!Great job.
5/19/08 8:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering. Style-plus!
5/19/08 10:50 PM
Erica B. said...
Cindy, that is too cute. It looks fabulous on you!
5/19/08 11:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!! I LOVE your fabric combo!!!! You always do such a nice job on everything you sew.
5/19/08 11:23 PM
trinicity said...
this look pretty on you cindy
5/20/08 5:58 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful
5/20/08 8:19 AM
Jane S said...
This dress looks wonderful on you. Flattering neckline...congrats on those square corners...and very fashionable silouette. Bravo.
5/20/08 8:27 AM
loohoo44 said...
This is a fabulous neckline style on you, great choice! The fabric is great and I love the flounce sleeves too. :-)
5/20/08 10:34 AM
JMarie1962 said...
You always make the cutest things! Love the flounce sleeves too
5/21/08 1:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
You definitely can strut your stuff on the runway! Wonderful and versatile dress!
5/21/08 3:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
You are too cute for TV, as sewing teacher likes to say! Thanks for doing all of that pre-staring. That really does help! :-)
5/21/08 10:02 AM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, and such a flattering neckline!
5/21/08 2:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us