SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6751 ( Misses Dress and Mini Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
So pretty, and such a flattering neckline!
5/21/08 2:52 PM
Stitchcakes said...
You are too cute for TV, as sewing teacher likes to say! Thanks for doing all of that pre-staring. That really does help! :-)
5/21/08 10:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
You definitely can strut your stuff on the runway! Wonderful and versatile dress!
5/21/08 3:40 AM
JMarie1962 said...
You always make the cutest things! Love the flounce sleeves too
5/21/08 1:44 AM
loohoo44 said...
This is a fabulous neckline style on you, great choice! The fabric is great and I love the flounce sleeves too. :-)
5/20/08 10:34 AM
Jane S said...
This dress looks wonderful on you. Flattering neckline...congrats on those square corners...and very fashionable silouette. Bravo.
5/20/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful
5/20/08 8:19 AM
trinicity said...
this look pretty on you cindy
5/20/08 5:58 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!! I LOVE your fabric combo!!!! You always do such a nice job on everything you sew.
5/19/08 11:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Cindy, that is too cute. It looks fabulous on you!
5/19/08 11:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering. Style-plus!
5/19/08 10:50 PM
Gold said...
Cute dress!Great job.
5/19/08 8:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Rhonda, good question. You know I'm not sure... I actually think knits flow nicer and HIDE bellys and curves. The pattern says matte jersey and double knit as well-must have been where I got the idea for a knit-I don't remember.......:) Must have been luck that it didn't turn out huge..... because I sewed my usual size.
5/19/08 7:27 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very very cute, love the combination of blue flowers and black color!
5/19/08 7:15 PM
Birgitte said...
You are such a cutie, you know that?! This dress is so romantic, I love it.
5/19/08 5:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! The pattern suggests cotton... How will this dress flow then?? I'm scared, scared, scared of knits--sewing them & havin' them hug my belly...
5/19/08 4:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is SO cute! It looks terrific on you!
5/19/08 4:14 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress on you.
5/19/08 3:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Terrific dress. I think you look great in it and I love the fabric choice.
5/19/08 3:49 PM
Mahler said...
I read the others comments afterwards and I am glad to know that adorable is acceptable for adults :-)
5/19/08 3:42 PM
Mahler said...
You have that beautiful smile that indicates satisfaction ! Your sewing project is a success you look lovely and adorable if that compliment applies to adults as well... (if not my apologies of French speaking woman). Lovely really. plus I think it should be a head turning type of dress on a windy summer day.
5/19/08 3:40 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really cute and looks great on you. This style really suits you.
5/19/08 2:45 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute on you.
5/19/08 2:26 PM
Dei said...
Adorable, the smile and the dress.
5/19/08 2:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very adorable dress. I like your idea of making it as a LBD.
5/19/08 1:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm loving this Cindy! The print and style work just perfectly together. I'm really into interesting and fun sleeves and agree that the flounces are great! Fabulous!
5/19/08 1:48 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute on you! I like the style!
5/19/08 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 900

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info