SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2903 (Jr. Trend tops and mini-dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Nice top and great color. You daughter looks good in it; great idea adding a bit extra length. Great job!
5/19/08 1:45 PM
Mahler said...
First you have a gorgeous daughter, She looked fabulous in the metallic dress you did for her and now with this tres mode summer top ... she still looks wonderful. The fit is great and color so nice ! Bravo pour ce projet reussi a merveille ! I forgort the flower... woaw super sewing work there too.
5/19/08 2:10 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/19/08 2:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I have this pattern and am glad to hear that it's a quick and easy sew.
5/19/08 2:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute top and it looks great on you.
5/19/08 5:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love that you are introducing me to these patterns that I would otherwise not notice! That flower looks gorgeous. I would buy the pattern for that alone. very cute top. where do you get your rayon lycras?
5/19/08 7:20 PM
april fool said...
I am currently sewing view B and C of this same pattern. Will let you know when finished.
5/19/08 9:19 PM
Twinset said...
dvmcindy, I get my rayon/lycras from EOS, the quality is excellent. I like the fact that she keeps a good choice of colors and that they don't sell out as fast as her other fabrics. And for the flower, it is so ridiculously easy to make, you should try it, it's fun!
5/19/08 10:24 PM
carolynw said...
Really cute top and DD looks beautiful init.
5/20/08 8:21 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful top on your beautiful daughter. The color is lovely and your flower is a wonderful accessory.
5/20/08 8:29 AM
mimi g. said...
LOL! I just made that top and I need to add length to the bodice when I make it again, I like it, it is very cute and comfy.
5/20/08 3:14 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute
5/22/08 11:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You've made many great tops and this is no exception, love that flower too:-)
5/23/08 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review