SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Runway Trenchcoat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Great coat and lively review! You are so fast - you just barely finished that gorgeous plaid jacket.
5/19/08 9:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is superb, a real work of art, I definitely want to make this too.
5/19/08 10:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!
5/19/08 11:17 PM
Erica B. said...
That coat is beautiful!
5/20/08 0:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning. you did a stunning job!
5/20/08 0:41 AM
MichelleE said...
Wow! Great job, love the creative addition of the borders!
5/20/08 1:08 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW your jacket looks a million dollars and people will think it cost that much too!! Thanks for the shirring info - I have a short waist, actually no waist really this might give me one!
5/20/08 4:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I just love the contrast fabric, you've used it SO well!
5/20/08 7:25 AM
TrixieD said...
Such a stunning effect with the two fabrics!
5/20/08 7:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
I just LOVE this! The floral contrast is just stunning! Great job!
5/20/08 8:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is beautiful and I love the way you used flower pattern on facing, I agree, this coat gives lots of hidden treasures and that's really fun to make and wear. I confess, I took more than 7 days.....you have done great job.
5/20/08 8:20 AM
LindsayT said...
A showstopper coat.
5/20/08 8:48 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you jacket. It has a real vintage feel to it with a contemporary look. Wonderful job of construction.
5/20/08 8:57 AM
merry-one said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern. It is beautiful.
5/20/08 10:02 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I like the use of contrasting fabrics. I might have to make another one of these...
5/20/08 10:15 AM
mimi g. said...
GIRL! That jacket is fierce!
5/20/08 3:11 PM
CatMukai said...
The two colors are a great idea! Nice!
5/20/08 3:21 PM
born2bead said...
How cute is that! Love, love, love your 2 fabrics together - really makes for a unique look!
5/20/08 5:12 PM
Lori V said...
Marvelous! Stunning and incredible. This coast is just so wonderful
5/20/08 10:01 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks everyone for the absolutely wonderful compliments!
5/21/08 10:02 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!This is up there in the "Great Reviews" Quality..Great info,and pics!
5/31/08 3:13 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - fabulous coat!!! I absolutely love it
6/8/08 6:27 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fabulous!!!!! I love it! You look great in it and I love those shoes!
6/8/08 6:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
In one word, Fabulous !!! Love your adaption of this pattern. Thanks for an excellent review !
6/8/08 7:51 PM
AmyABQ said...
You did an awesome job, love the fabric combination
6/8/08 7:56 PM
Cody7 said...
What a great job you have done. The style the fabrics are all fantastic.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
Elke said...
Love the use of two fabrics...beautiful!
6/8/08 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic coat, it just looks stunning on you.
6/8/08 11:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous coat! It looks amazing and is very flattering!
6/9/08 0:16 AM
kim*brown said...
How cute is this! You look adorable! Very pretty smile it lights up your whole face and the outfit too! LOL
6/9/08 2:27 PM
Lesalicious said...
Oh wow that is so nice on you love the fabric great job.:)
6/9/08 4:57 PM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute! I love your rendition. :o)
6/10/08 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now