SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Runway Trenchcoat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute! I love your rendition. :o)
6/10/08 6:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
Oh wow that is so nice on you love the fabric great job.:)
6/9/08 4:57 PM
kim*brown said...
How cute is this! You look adorable! Very pretty smile it lights up your whole face and the outfit too! LOL
6/9/08 2:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous coat! It looks amazing and is very flattering!
6/9/08 0:16 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic coat, it just looks stunning on you.
6/8/08 11:05 PM
Elke said...
Love the use of two fabrics...beautiful!
6/8/08 10:09 PM
Cody7 said...
What a great job you have done. The style the fabrics are all fantastic.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
AmyABQ said...
You did an awesome job, love the fabric combination
6/8/08 7:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
In one word, Fabulous !!! Love your adaption of this pattern. Thanks for an excellent review !
6/8/08 7:51 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fabulous!!!!! I love it! You look great in it and I love those shoes!
6/8/08 6:43 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - fabulous coat!!! I absolutely love it
6/8/08 6:27 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW!This is up there in the "Great Reviews" Quality..Great info,and pics!
5/31/08 3:13 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks everyone for the absolutely wonderful compliments!
5/21/08 10:02 AM
Lori V said...
Marvelous! Stunning and incredible. This coast is just so wonderful
5/20/08 10:01 PM
born2bead said...
How cute is that! Love, love, love your 2 fabrics together - really makes for a unique look!
5/20/08 5:12 PM
CatMukai said...
The two colors are a great idea! Nice!
5/20/08 3:21 PM
mimi g. said...
GIRL! That jacket is fierce!
5/20/08 3:11 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
I like the use of contrasting fabrics. I might have to make another one of these...
5/20/08 10:15 AM
merry-one said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern. It is beautiful.
5/20/08 10:02 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you jacket. It has a real vintage feel to it with a contemporary look. Wonderful job of construction.
5/20/08 8:57 AM
LindsayT said...
A showstopper coat.
5/20/08 8:48 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is beautiful and I love the way you used flower pattern on facing, I agree, this coat gives lots of hidden treasures and that's really fun to make and wear. I confess, I took more than 7 days.....you have done great job.
5/20/08 8:20 AM
Kellie R. said...
I just LOVE this! The floral contrast is just stunning! Great job!
5/20/08 8:10 AM
TrixieD said...
Such a stunning effect with the two fabrics!
5/20/08 7:37 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I just love the contrast fabric, you've used it SO well!
5/20/08 7:25 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW your jacket looks a million dollars and people will think it cost that much too!! Thanks for the shirring info - I have a short waist, actually no waist really this might give me one!
5/20/08 4:29 AM
MichelleE said...
Wow! Great job, love the creative addition of the borders!
5/20/08 1:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning. you did a stunning job!
5/20/08 0:41 AM
Erica B. said...
That coat is beautiful!
5/20/08 0:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!
5/19/08 11:17 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is superb, a real work of art, I definitely want to make this too.
5/19/08 10:57 PM
VtMartha said...
Great coat and lively review! You are so fast - you just barely finished that gorgeous plaid jacket.
5/19/08 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now