SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Runway Trenchcoat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Great coat and lively review! You are so fast - you just barely finished that gorgeous plaid jacket.
5/19/08 9:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is superb, a real work of art, I definitely want to make this too.
5/19/08 10:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!
5/19/08 11:17 PM
Erica B. said...
That coat is beautiful!
5/20/08 0:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning. you did a stunning job!
5/20/08 0:41 AM
MichelleE said...
Wow! Great job, love the creative addition of the borders!
5/20/08 1:08 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW your jacket looks a million dollars and people will think it cost that much too!! Thanks for the shirring info - I have a short waist, actually no waist really this might give me one!
5/20/08 4:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! I just love the contrast fabric, you've used it SO well!
5/20/08 7:25 AM
TrixieD said...
Such a stunning effect with the two fabrics!
5/20/08 7:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
I just LOVE this! The floral contrast is just stunning! Great job!
5/20/08 8:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is beautiful and I love the way you used flower pattern on facing, I agree, this coat gives lots of hidden treasures and that's really fun to make and wear. I confess, I took more than 7 days.....you have done great job.
5/20/08 8:20 AM
LindsayT said...
A showstopper coat.
5/20/08 8:48 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you jacket. It has a real vintage feel to it with a contemporary look. Wonderful job of construction.
5/20/08 8:57 AM
merry-one said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern. It is beautiful.
5/20/08 10:02 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I like the use of contrasting fabrics. I might have to make another one of these...
5/20/08 10:15 AM
mimi g. said...
GIRL! That jacket is fierce!
5/20/08 3:11 PM
CatMukai said...
The two colors are a great idea! Nice!
5/20/08 3:21 PM
born2bead said...
How cute is that! Love, love, love your 2 fabrics together - really makes for a unique look!
5/20/08 5:12 PM
Lori V said...
Marvelous! Stunning and incredible. This coast is just so wonderful
5/20/08 10:01 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks everyone for the absolutely wonderful compliments!
5/21/08 10:02 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!This is up there in the "Great Reviews" Quality..Great info,and pics!
5/31/08 3:13 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - fabulous coat!!! I absolutely love it
6/8/08 6:27 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fabulous!!!!! I love it! You look great in it and I love those shoes!
6/8/08 6:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
In one word, Fabulous !!! Love your adaption of this pattern. Thanks for an excellent review !
6/8/08 7:51 PM
AmyABQ said...
You did an awesome job, love the fabric combination
6/8/08 7:56 PM
Cody7 said...
What a great job you have done. The style the fabrics are all fantastic.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
Elke said...
Love the use of two fabrics...beautiful!
6/8/08 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic coat, it just looks stunning on you.
6/8/08 11:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous coat! It looks amazing and is very flattering!
6/9/08 0:16 AM
kim*brown said...
How cute is this! You look adorable! Very pretty smile it lights up your whole face and the outfit too! LOL
6/9/08 2:27 PM
Lesalicious said...
Oh wow that is so nice on you love the fabric great job.:)
6/9/08 4:57 PM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute! I love your rendition. :o)
6/10/08 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now