Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5616 (Girl's Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 664 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 11:11 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 11:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mahalosu said...
Wow! Styling just like mom!
5/19/08 11:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!!! I can see where your daughter gets her good looks from. You always do such a nice job on everything. I LOVE your fabric combo!!!!!
5/19/08 11:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress! I like how you added the band at the waist. My DD has her 6th grade graduation at the end of the year so I'm keeping this pattern in mind. I understand about shopping for a tween. :)
5/19/08 11:34 PM
mastdenman said...
That's a beautiful dress on a pretty girl. She looks like her mom.
5/20/08 0:02 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress! When I first saw the thumbnail, I thought "Wow - she's made a 2nd NL6799 already?" Love your fabric combo and the waistband. Very, very pretty! Lucky girl :)
5/20/08 0:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
She is so beautiful and looks so happy in her one of a kind couture dress made by Mom!!
5/20/08 0:38 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really lovely dress - and daughter, the fabrics are lovely. I would wear this!
5/20/08 1:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like the apple didn't fall far from the tree. What a cutie and styling just like her mom.
5/20/08 2:57 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW what a mini me LOL. Your daughter looks beautiful and yes I can totally relate to the 'tween' daughter AAAAAAAAArg. I shall be showing this review to my daughter when she gets home so cross your fingers for me! I think it's very up to date and yet not too old for her - it's a hard age!
5/20/08 4:17 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous fabric, gorgeous dress and most of all gorgeous daughter! What a glorious combination!
5/20/08 4:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
OMG - it's an Erica clone! She looks every bit as stylish as her mother. Great dress.
5/20/08 6:51 AM
VtMartha said...
This is the cutest picture! I wanted to comment on the mini-you but it appears to be redundant.
5/20/08 7:38 AM
Karen6790 said...
She's definitely your daughter! And if you keep making her things like that, she'll be out of the jeans and hoodie for good in no time. (And congrats on the graduation, too!)
5/20/08 7:47 AM
mClones said...
Her proud smile says it all.
5/20/08 8:40 AM
LindsayT said...
Cute dress, cute daughter. I'll have to show this dress pattern to my DD.
5/20/08 8:48 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Terrific!
5/20/08 8:55 AM
renaanne said...
That looks fabulous! Tween shopping is a nightmare...everything is so icky and trashy looking!
5/20/08 9:53 AM
merry-one said...
Love it, my 6 year old will too... makes a girl stylish but still a girl!
5/20/08 9:57 AM
lcavagnolo said...
How cute! She looks just like her mom!
5/20/08 9:58 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress, and so is the daughter!
5/20/08 10:07 AM
Gold said...
She looks so beautiful in that lovely dress.I know she will be the best dress there.
5/20/08 11:49 AM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty girls and a superbe dress. Easy prediction, she will be a heart braker. ;-)
5/20/08 1:49 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! An EricaB creation wearing an EricaB creation! Beautiful on both counts!
5/20/08 5:36 PM
Lori V said...
What a stylish outfit, your daughter looks fantastic.
5/20/08 10:11 PM
Maychi said...
The dress is wonderful and your daughter is gorgeous.
5/21/08 1:11 AM
EveS said...
Wow, it's a MiniErica! :) Beautiful dress, beautiful girl! And how could she NOT like this! Fierce!
5/21/08 10:39 PM
Momsewblessed said...
That is georgeous, I love the fabric and it is very close to the inspiration dress. Great work
6/30/08 11:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us