SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5616 (Girl's Dress)

Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 11:11 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Momsewblessed said...
That is georgeous, I love the fabric and it is very close to the inspiration dress. Great work
6/30/08 11:55 PM
EveS said...
Wow, it's a MiniErica! :) Beautiful dress, beautiful girl! And how could she NOT like this! Fierce!
5/21/08 10:39 PM
Maychi said...
The dress is wonderful and your daughter is gorgeous.
5/21/08 1:11 AM
Lori V said...
What a stylish outfit, your daughter looks fantastic.
5/20/08 10:11 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! An EricaB creation wearing an EricaB creation! Beautiful on both counts!
5/20/08 5:36 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty, pretty girls and a superbe dress. Easy prediction, she will be a heart braker. ;-)
5/20/08 1:49 PM
Gold said...
She looks so beautiful in that lovely dress.I know she will be the best dress there.
5/20/08 11:49 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress, and so is the daughter!
5/20/08 10:07 AM
lcavagnolo said...
How cute! She looks just like her mom!
5/20/08 9:58 AM
merry-one said...
Love it, my 6 year old will too... makes a girl stylish but still a girl!
5/20/08 9:57 AM
renaanne said...
That looks fabulous! Tween shopping is a nightmare...everything is so icky and trashy looking!
5/20/08 9:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Terrific!
5/20/08 8:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Cute dress, cute daughter. I'll have to show this dress pattern to my DD.
5/20/08 8:48 AM
mClones said...
Her proud smile says it all.
5/20/08 8:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
She's definitely your daughter! And if you keep making her things like that, she'll be out of the jeans and hoodie for good in no time. (And congrats on the graduation, too!)
5/20/08 7:47 AM
VtMartha said...
This is the cutest picture! I wanted to comment on the mini-you but it appears to be redundant.
5/20/08 7:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
OMG - it's an Erica clone! She looks every bit as stylish as her mother. Great dress.
5/20/08 6:51 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous fabric, gorgeous dress and most of all gorgeous daughter! What a glorious combination!
5/20/08 4:36 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW what a mini me LOL. Your daughter looks beautiful and yes I can totally relate to the 'tween' daughter AAAAAAAAArg. I shall be showing this review to my daughter when she gets home so cross your fingers for me! I think it's very up to date and yet not too old for her - it's a hard age!
5/20/08 4:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like the apple didn't fall far from the tree. What a cutie and styling just like her mom.
5/20/08 2:57 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really lovely dress - and daughter, the fabrics are lovely. I would wear this!
5/20/08 1:03 AM
CynthiaSue said...
She is so beautiful and looks so happy in her one of a kind couture dress made by Mom!!
5/20/08 0:38 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress! When I first saw the thumbnail, I thought "Wow - she's made a 2nd NL6799 already?" Love your fabric combo and the waistband. Very, very pretty! Lucky girl :)
5/20/08 0:06 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a beautiful dress on a pretty girl. She looks like her mom.
5/20/08 0:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress! I like how you added the band at the waist. My DD has her 6th grade graduation at the end of the year so I'm keeping this pattern in mind. I understand about shopping for a tween. :)
5/19/08 11:34 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!!! I can see where your daughter gets her good looks from. You always do such a nice job on everything. I LOVE your fabric combo!!!!!
5/19/08 11:20 PM
mahalosu said...
Wow! Styling just like mom!
5/19/08 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5891

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern