SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8288 (Misses Evening Dress)

Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:Kat Holliday
photo

 
 
About Kat Holliday
OK USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 11:47 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlucie said...
What a lovely interpretation! Unusual & creative fabric choice - I love it!!
6/7/08 8:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh no, Kat, your stripey bow bustle just took my breath away! I really did not expect that! And the elegant simplicity of the front neckline is like a flourescent arrow pointing to the 'pop' of the spectacular back. Your choice of stripes to showcase this balanced and beautiful design was positively inspired. Lovely, lovely, lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:03 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great work with stripes. Luv the chervon work.
6/3/08 1:39 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!
5/31/08 7:50 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet dress! The bustle is adorable too. I love the stripes, and very nice chevrons. Your pattern link isn't working anymore I don't think (though the photobucket is now) - I'd love to see the original pattern you used.
5/29/08 8:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this! Looks tres chic!
5/22/08 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
You have captured the vintage flair of the original -- love the stripes. Where will you wear it?
5/22/08 11:38 AM
Johanna Lu said...
The stripes and the bow on this dress really adds a great flair to the dress. This is the kind of evening dress I would love to wear. Your fabric choice for this dress is just perfect.
5/22/08 9:50 AM
trinicity said...
very very nice, love the chervon effect
5/21/08 5:52 AM
Kat Holliday said...
Thank you all so much!
5/20/08 10:13 PM
SewingSusan said...
This is so lovely. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it! Great job and choice of fabrics.
5/20/08 7:12 PM
bunz said...
Great idea to use striped cotton for this fancy dress -- it's a wow!
5/20/08 4:09 PM
Twinset said...
Love, love the striped fabric you chose for this beautiful dress! It looks very clean. Would love to see a picture of the front too!
5/20/08 1:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice - you've been busy! The stripes are very pretty! Great job!
5/20/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info