SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> S-4300 (S-4300 Vogue Special Design On)

Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Kat Holliday
photo

 
 
About Kat Holliday
OK USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Yay! The vintage entries are coming...! This is very pretty. The colors in the fabric are true to the era. Great job!
5/20/08 12:44 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Yummy dress!!
5/20/08 1:17 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is absolutely over the top gorgeous
5/20/08 2:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous.
5/20/08 2:35 PM
pelli78500 said...
I love it! It's so Audrey! Would love more detailed pictures, including you wearing it! Great job!
5/20/08 3:43 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Let me say that again..Wow! Gorgeous!
5/20/08 7:38 PM
Gelbean said...
I agree with the others. This dress is gorgeous.
5/20/08 8:21 PM
Kat Holliday said...
Thank you all so much! Alas, I am still a tad bit to big to wear it yet. But I am working on it!
5/20/08 9:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see more photos but unfortunately your Photobucket link requires a password.
5/20/08 11:31 PM
Athene said...
A great dancing dress.
5/21/08 2:10 AM
pinkli said...
superb - great fabric choice
5/21/08 3:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, beautiful dress. I just love the lines of this and the delightful fabric just right for it.
5/21/08 4:48 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is fabulous
5/21/08 5:53 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
5/21/08 8:29 AM
Kat Holliday said...
Can anyone tell me how to add more pics?
5/21/08 10:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful. I couldn't get in to your photobucket account because it asked for a log in.
5/21/08 10:28 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress Kat! would love to see more pictures. I couldn't get in to your Photobucket either..........
5/21/08 10:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! What a stunning dress!
5/21/08 11:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fabric.
5/21/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
What PRETTY dresses you've designed, both this one and the other one you reviewed. I love them! I was able to see all your pictures via the link on your other review (and maybe this one, too, just haven't tried it yet). Beautiful!
5/21/08 6:15 PM
EveS said...
Vintage bombshell says it all! Gorgeous dress and fabulous fabric, too!
5/21/08 10:00 PM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent job! Great construction + fabric choice.
5/21/08 10:12 PM
MargotG said...
Wow. Just in time for summer. Looks great.
5/22/08 6:32 AM
Stormyshay said...
Amazing dress and such beautiful fabric!
5/22/08 10:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is stunningly beautiful!
5/22/08 12:04 PM
Kat Holliday said...
You guys have me in tears after all your great commments! Thank you do much! Now I would like to thank........LOL
5/23/08 9:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fabulous fabric choice for this bombshell! Well done!
5/25/08 1:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/29/08 8:53 AM
Fine Fabrics said...
Boy, that cotton is fabulous. It reads like a brocade and really works well for this dress.
5/31/08 5:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty! I though it was brocade at first, too.
5/31/08 7:29 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful.
6/1/08 8:59 AM
patrica said...
Soooo beautiful. Great job, love that fabric.
6/3/08 7:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kat, this beautiful dress was the authentic 'go to' cocktail attire in the '50's and you've re-created it perfectly. Superb fabric choice. The lines of the skirt and the petal bust is just so elegant. Thank you for sharing this. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 2:52 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Wow, I love the dress. The pattern type just got its priority raised on my "to look for" list. And the fabric is sooo beautiful !
6/8/08 4:44 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love it! Does the pattern say what year it's from?
8/6/08 10:34 PM
robynfo said...
Very Nice, I would love to see more pictures. I am making this dress for my wedding in an ivory dupioni. I notice you have the top turned down? Is that part of the pattern?
11/4/08 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review