SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4657 (MissesĀ“dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo

 
 
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjbltd said... (7/16/08 6:25 PM) Reply
I am a "advanced" beginner and attempted this dress. BEWARE: I found that two of the bodice pieces did NOT align. Turned out the pattern had been corrected by Butterick. I had an older pattern purchased at Joann's.
piffle said... (5/29/08 10:30 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous. I'm all inspired to make this dress now. I have some silk chiffon that was just too beautiful to pass up, but it's been moldering in my stash because there are so few patterns for chiffon. Thanks!
Dmd4106 said... (5/26/08 11:15 PM) Reply
Gorgeous color, well done!
EveS said... (5/21/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I seem to be drawn to the Maggie London patterns in general, and this one is no exception!
Leora said... (5/21/08 10:58 AM) Reply
Add me to the "gaze longingly at the pattern" club. Wow, your work is gorgeous!
CynthiaSue said... (5/21/08 0:10 AM) Reply
stunning and elegant. you have high end skills
willowsmum said... (5/20/08 5:47 PM) Reply
It is a beautiful dress......I don't think I will be trying this it is far too advanced for me......well done it is a credit to your sewing skills.
Twinset said... (5/20/08 3:24 PM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern, but never made it. Your dress looks beautiful and I would love to see a bigger picture of it!
Kiwi Girl said... (5/20/08 3:16 PM) Reply
just beautiful. I looked longingly at this pattern for awhile but not game to try it. So pleased to see your version..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details