Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4657 (MissesĀ“dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo

 
 
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjbltd said... (7/16/08 6:25 PM) Reply
I am a "advanced" beginner and attempted this dress. BEWARE: I found that two of the bodice pieces did NOT align. Turned out the pattern had been corrected by Butterick. I had an older pattern purchased at Joann's.
piffle said... (5/29/08 10:30 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous. I'm all inspired to make this dress now. I have some silk chiffon that was just too beautiful to pass up, but it's been moldering in my stash because there are so few patterns for chiffon. Thanks!
Dmd4106 said... (5/26/08 11:15 PM) Reply
Gorgeous color, well done!
EveS said... (5/21/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I seem to be drawn to the Maggie London patterns in general, and this one is no exception!
Leora said... (5/21/08 10:58 AM) Reply
Add me to the "gaze longingly at the pattern" club. Wow, your work is gorgeous!
CynthiaSue said... (5/21/08 0:10 AM) Reply
stunning and elegant. you have high end skills
willowsmum said... (5/20/08 5:47 PM) Reply
It is a beautiful dress......I don't think I will be trying this it is far too advanced for me......well done it is a credit to your sewing skills.
Twinset said... (5/20/08 3:24 PM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern, but never made it. Your dress looks beautiful and I would love to see a bigger picture of it!
Kiwi Girl said... (5/20/08 3:16 PM) Reply
just beautiful. I looked longingly at this pattern for awhile but not game to try it. So pleased to see your version..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2308

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 3485

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review