SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4657 (MissesĀ“dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo

 
 
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjbltd said...
I am a "advanced" beginner and attempted this dress. BEWARE: I found that two of the bodice pieces did NOT align. Turned out the pattern had been corrected by Butterick. I had an older pattern purchased at Joann's.
7/16/08 6:25 PM
piffle said...
This is gorgeous. I'm all inspired to make this dress now. I have some silk chiffon that was just too beautiful to pass up, but it's been moldering in my stash because there are so few patterns for chiffon. Thanks!
5/29/08 10:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous color, well done!
5/26/08 11:15 PM
EveS said...
Beautiful dress! I seem to be drawn to the Maggie London patterns in general, and this one is no exception!
5/21/08 10:32 PM
Leora said...
Add me to the "gaze longingly at the pattern" club. Wow, your work is gorgeous!
5/21/08 10:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning and elegant. you have high end skills
5/21/08 0:10 AM
willowsmum said...
It is a beautiful dress......I don't think I will be trying this it is far too advanced for me......well done it is a credit to your sewing skills.
5/20/08 5:47 PM
Twinset said...
I've always loved this pattern, but never made it. Your dress looks beautiful and I would love to see a bigger picture of it!
5/20/08 3:24 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
just beautiful. I looked longingly at this pattern for awhile but not game to try it. So pleased to see your version..
5/20/08 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info