Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 895 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the info. I made a similar top and have never been happy with the "flappy" facings. I really like your version.
5/20/08 7:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very chic. I love the changes you made to your top. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet.
5/20/08 8:11 PM
Enid E said...
As usual, your top looks wonderful on you. The modifications worked well, and I know you will enjoy wearing it.
5/20/08 8:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't this the nicest elegant and comfy top? Yours looks really wonderful on you, and removing the facings is a big improvement.
5/20/08 9:33 PM
appleton78 said...
This looks beautiful on you. Lovely job, great review. So helpful!
5/20/08 9:53 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love it! I have been looking for a wrap top with a high neckline for winter and this was on the shortlist, I will definitely get this one now. The gathering is very flattering, good on you for persevering.
5/21/08 0:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your top looks terrific. Hard to imagine the muslin being so high as this top looks plenty high at the neck. Thanks for the tips to help when I get to this pattern.
5/21/08 2:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Hello Harriet and welcome back! You are sensational in your superb top!
5/21/08 3:34 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - fits you beautifully
5/21/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the helpful tips - and your finished product is lovely. I like the monochromatic look too.
5/21/08 11:46 AM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful top and stunning on you!
5/21/08 12:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top, and you look FABULOUS in it! I really like your idea of having the fold-over facings, as I've wondered about the neckline on this one (possibly being too high). Yours is perfect. :o)
5/21/08 2:41 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous.
5/22/08 7:21 AM
carnelian said...
So chic, so graceful!
5/22/08 10:38 AM
Athene said...
This top turned out fabulous. Thanks for the tips about the high neckline and your changes to get a good look.
6/8/08 8:36 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - what a fabulous look on you - and you stuck it through 2 muslins & made adjustments - sharing your experience! It is so encouraging - reading this - Yes, it is going to happen, I'll get back into sewing!
3/10/09 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us