SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the info. I made a similar top and have never been happy with the "flappy" facings. I really like your version.
5/20/08 7:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very chic. I love the changes you made to your top. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet.
5/20/08 8:11 PM
Enid E said...
As usual, your top looks wonderful on you. The modifications worked well, and I know you will enjoy wearing it.
5/20/08 8:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't this the nicest elegant and comfy top? Yours looks really wonderful on you, and removing the facings is a big improvement.
5/20/08 9:33 PM
appleton78 said...
This looks beautiful on you. Lovely job, great review. So helpful!
5/20/08 9:53 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love it! I have been looking for a wrap top with a high neckline for winter and this was on the shortlist, I will definitely get this one now. The gathering is very flattering, good on you for persevering.
5/21/08 0:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your top looks terrific. Hard to imagine the muslin being so high as this top looks plenty high at the neck. Thanks for the tips to help when I get to this pattern.
5/21/08 2:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Hello Harriet and welcome back! You are sensational in your superb top!
5/21/08 3:34 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - fits you beautifully
5/21/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the helpful tips - and your finished product is lovely. I like the monochromatic look too.
5/21/08 11:46 AM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful top and stunning on you!
5/21/08 12:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top, and you look FABULOUS in it! I really like your idea of having the fold-over facings, as I've wondered about the neckline on this one (possibly being too high). Yours is perfect. :o)
5/21/08 2:41 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous.
5/22/08 7:21 AM
carnelian said...
So chic, so graceful!
5/22/08 10:38 AM
Athene said...
This top turned out fabulous. Thanks for the tips about the high neckline and your changes to get a good look.
6/8/08 8:36 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - what a fabulous look on you - and you stuck it through 2 muslins & made adjustments - sharing your experience! It is so encouraging - reading this - Yes, it is going to happen, I'll get back into sewing!
3/10/09 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review